Empties #6 (Products I have used up)

Being a beauty blogger and a serial spender it’s only natural that I work my way through a hoard of products so as usual I’m gathered my rubbish and put a post together about it all. You guys get the jist by now here is another installment of my empties.
empties
Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Shampoo and Conditioner
These were nice but these bottles are quite small and me and my boyfriend work through them way too quickly so I will be no longer purchasing these, this month I have opted for Tresemme instead which has worked out cheaper as I’m not having to keep buying more products.
Repurchase: No

Johnsons Baby Shampoo
I use this to wash my makeup brushes, although my landlord used up most of this empty bottle after getting Turpentines in his hair when sorting out my shower. Needless to say I finished off the small amount that was left and then ran out and repurchased another bottle as this is my go to cleanser for my makeup brushes.
Repurchase: Yes

Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray
After an endless search for a product that could add volume to my limp and flat hair I came across this gem and promptly worked my way through an entire bottle of it. This stuff is amazing and adds texture like nothing else. I need to pick up another bottle ASAP.
Repurchase: Yes

Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray
I have fine hair than tangles easily and my boyfriend has thick curly hair so a detangler is a must for us both. After the Toni and Guy detangler got discontinued we picked up this one by Lee Stafford and found that it’s the best one we have used. Luckily we have a second bottle stashed away.
Repurchase: Yes

La Riche Directions Hair Dye in Cerise
I’ve been holding onto this for ages yet I must have accidentally binned my Violet one when I used it up. At this moment I have cut my hair and dyed it red so I won’t be repurchasing this yet.
Repurchase: No
Soft and Gentle Roll on Deodorant in Wild Rose and Vanilla x2
This features in my empties every time and I’ve used up another two of them. Oddly though I fancied a change so I picked up a Nivea one so I haven’t repurchased. I’m going to try and find a new roll on deodorant that I don’t get through as quickly.
Repurchase: No

Natural Collection Body Lotion in Vanilla
This was pretty basic and is definitely one of those cheaper products which adopts the “you get what you pay for” phrase. This wasn’t terrible but it’s no match for my Body Shop Body Butters which I have two of so now that I’ve used this up I won’t be going back to it.
Repurchase: No

Thea Spa Naturals Coffee and Shea Butter Body Scrub
I hated this, it was way to dry, made a mess and quite frankly wasn’t that great for such an expensive product. I gave this a bad review and won’t be going enar anymore products by this brand.
Repurchase: No.

Boots Simply Sensitive Face Wipes
I used these just before Christmas before getting a new cleanser, they were okay but left my skin quite red and I try not to use face wipes.
Repurchase: No

Nivea Daily Essentials Regenerating Night Cream
This was my first night cream and whilst it was okay I don’t like the idea of regenerating. I get quite a lot of dry skin and if my skin regenerates any faster I’ll just end up with even more so I won’t be picking this up again. I would recommend this for oily skin though.
Repurchase: No

Vichy Idealia Eye Contour Idealizer Care Serum (Sample)
I loved this sample product it was amazing, I would repurchase this but I do have a few eye creams that I want to try and use up first but I can definitely see myself trying this in the future just not yet.
Repurchase: No (not yet)

Lancome Genifique Facial Serum (Sample)
This stuff was honestly amazing, however it is very expensive and I want to try some other serums first before deciding if this is the best one yet, so because of that I won’t be repurchasing yet.
Repurchase: No

Superdrug Acetone Nail Polish Remover
Thankfully nail polish isn’t that expensive but I did find that this one struggled to remove my nail polish so I have tried a different one. To me though all nail polish remover is pretty similar.
Repurchase: No

W7 Carnival Dust in Metallic Magenta
The name of this may throw you off because this is actually a deep blue toned purple loose eyeshadow similar to the Barry M’s Dazzle Dusts. This wasn’t bad but it did have a lot of fallout and I needed to pack on the colour, also I wasn’t a fan of the glitter so I don’t think I’d repurchase.
Repurchase: No

Makeup Academy Liquid Eyeliner
I received this in a makeup bundle offline, it was okay but nothing particularly amazing and the brush splayed pretty quickly. This is made by the company Elizabeth French not MUA so it is a cheap offering. I wouldn’t seek it out though.
Repurchase: No

Clinique Redness Solutions Daily Protective Base with SPF15
I raved on about this for ages when I first tried it and it was incredibly amazing however it is quite expensive and so I’m looking to try a few other colour corectors both low and high end to see which one is my favourite, so I will be holding off on buying this again for now.
Repurchase: No

GOSH Velvet Touch Line Perfector Unique Primer Product
This was absolutely amazing and quite frankly was the best primer I have ever tried. I haven’t yet repurchased this however I will indefinitely be repurchasing this because it’s great.
Repurchase: Yes

Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory
I love the Match Perfection Foundation by Rimmel London, this product is one that I can always fall back on whenever I need a good drugstore foundation. Unsurprisingly I have another bottle of this.
Repurchase: Yes

The Body Shop Oil Balancing Foundation in Light
This was awful, it had a nice finish but the lightest shade was orange and this oxidised quickly, so I definitely will not be repurchasing this, I don’t think I used up every last drop of it, either!

Clarins Skin Perfecting BB Cream (Sample)
This was another product that was incredibly disappointing, this was heavy, cakey and way too orange despite being a very expensive product and a well known, high end brand.
Repurchase: No

MUA Blusher in Marshmallow
I’ve had this a while and although it was a really nice blue toned pink, the packaging just made this product incredibly prone to shattering (which it did) and ended up being incredibly messy. Although the shade was nice, the packaging just made this a let down.
Repurchase: No

Technic High Lights Complexion Enhancer
I love a good budget friendly product and this is a perfect dupe for Benefit’s High Beam and it was really lovely. Although I do have a lot of highlighters in my stash I think for £1.99 I can allow myself to repurchase this.
Repurchase: Yes

Nivea Hydro Care Lip Balm
I haven’t quite used up this however my boyfriend used it on either a coldsore or very chapped lips and now his lips have healed I have thrown this just because I don’t like the idea of any bacteria building up on this. It wasn’t amazing anyway so I won’t be repurchasing this.
Repurchase: No

So that is it for my enemies, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button, and let me know if you have tried any of these products.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empties #6 (Products I have used up)

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Great post! I really want to try the GOSH primer! x

Leave a Reply

