Vera Wang Princess Gift Set Review

Oh how my best friend does spoil me so (I love you Rachel), I was lucky enough to receive the Vera Wang Princess Gift Set for Christmas which contains the Vera Wang Princess 30ml EDT, the Vera Wang Princess Foamy Body Polish and the Vera Wang Satiny Body Lotion. I’ve fallen head over heels in love with the products so here is my review.
princess gift set
I absolutely adore the girly packaging of this and coming from someone who is not a pink lover that’s quite impressive. It’s girly and very princessy. The perfume is a glass heart shaped bottle with pink fluid inside and a golden crown for a lid, and this idea is repeated on the lotion and body polish. The box is regal with the pink, purple, gold and white. Usually this retails for between £30 and £40 however it’s currently on offer at Debenhams and I will embed the link at the end of this post.

Vera Wang Princess EDT 30ml
I haven’t included a price as this has come in the gift set but you can buy this perfume separetely. This is a light (but not too light) fruity and sweet scent which is just amazingly girly. The notes are as follows:
Top Notes: Waterlily, Apple, Sweet Mandarin and Apricot.
Heart Notes: Guava, Tiare Flower, Tuberose and Dark Chocolate.
Base Notes: Vanilla, Amber and
Woods.
If like me you are a fan of fruity and sweet scents this is definitely one for you, to my nose I can really smell the Vanilla and Fruits. This settles down into a soft scent but does last the day which I’m really impressed with.

Vera Wang Princess Foamy Body Polish 75ml
I used the body polish in the shower and wasn’t expecting much but it’s really great. It has the same scent of the perfume and minute grains to scrub away any dead skin. Despite being perfumed this did not irritate my sensitive skin at all and wasn’t too harsh either. This gently buffed my skin leaving behind the beautiful scent that I have grown to love.

Vera Wang Princess Satiny Body Lotion 75ml
I wish I could buy this on its own because I love it. Aside from the perfume this is my favourite product in the box, this honestly left my skin like silk and is the best product I have tried out of every body lotion and butter I have ever tried. This sinks in quickly, smells lovely and leaves my skin softer than I could have imagined.

Overall I love this set and would recommend it to everyone, this is a beautiful treat and is at an amazing price for three amazing products, I will be repuchasing the perfume if not the entire set once I have finished it.

The Vera Wang Princess Gift Set is currently on offer here for £20.00.

Have you tried the Vera Wang Princess range?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this scent of would give it a go.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

