Revlon Lash Potion Mascara by Grow Luscious Review

I love mascaras of all shapes and sizes and I adore cute and funky packaging that looks great in my makeup collection or makeup bag so for me, buying the Revlon Lash Potion Mascara By Grow Luscious, was a no brainer. I’ve used this for a while now (it’s like mashed potato it seems to go on forever) and I thought it was time for a review.
* Quick note, this dried out a bit and the effect is amazing :)*
lash potion
In terms of the packaging I just love it, the rainbow packaging is really easy on the eye, is memorable and jumps out at me from the makeup stands, which I just love. The price of this mascara is £9.99 which isn’t bad at all for a drugstore mascara.

The brush is simply a thick fibre brush, there’s nothing particularly distinctive about it which is why I haven’t included an image of it. The formula of this is quite strange it is quite a wet formula so if you prefer your mascaras to be on the drier side then you probably won’t get on with this one.
revlon lash potion
In my opinion this is just plain odd for a mascara, it definitely does something, within the first coat it darkens my lashes and adds volume and length but it’s nothing too dramatic. In the photo of me wearing the mascara I did have to build up a few coats to get the look that I wanted. As mentioned the formula is very wet so I do find that it can lead to a little clumping and it does run as it isn’t waterproof which is a pain.

I think for me this isn’t as great as I would like, it is good but it’s almost restrained in the formula and I wish that the brush would grip my lashes better for maximum length, volume and separation. Would I repurchase? Probably not simply because I have tried a lot of mascaras and this was just average. I wish it had been more especially as the packaging seemed to promise to whisk me away into a magical world of long lashes but sadly it wasn’t meant to be. I think I’ll be finishing this tube and then moving onto something else.

The Revlon Lash Potion Mascara By Grow Luscious is available here for £9.99.

Have you tried this mascara?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and if so what you thought of it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Revlon Lash Potion Mascara by Grow Luscious Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great post! I have heard wonderful things about this mascara. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! 🙂 xx

    • You’re welcome, at first it was great then I thought it was meh but now it’s dried out a bit it’s pretty good 🙂 Defo an unusual one think you will need to try it yourself and see what you think! 🙂 xx

      • plus+beauty27 says:

        Yeah that’s true. Though I am already using a couple of other mascaras at the moment. I will have to give this one a try sometime. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

