February Favourites

So I was going to say that it’s “that time of the month again” but not only does it sound cliched but I always feel like it sounds like I’m talking about my lady time which quite frankly is TMI. Anyway, apart from going off of topic, it’s the end of February which can only mean one thing. It’s time for February Favourites.
seche vite
(I have only included one photo simply because my favourites have been used of or are scattered across the four corners of the world my room.)

I’m going to start with haircare and I have two products from the same range that I have been particularly obsessed with this month which are the Tresemme Moisture Rich Shampoo and Conditioner. I picked these up from Boots and I opted for large bottles seeing as me and my boyfriend are constantly going through shampoo and conditioner and quite frankly I really like them. They add moisture, leave my hair soft and smooth without being greasy have a lot of product per bottle and are budget friendly. Yes, yes and yes. I’m also happy to rediscover Smart Beauty Highlights and have been using the red highlights as a dip dye without bleach and they came out neon which is just great.

I don’t have any skincare favourites so onto makeup and nails and I have a fair few from this category mainly lip products. I’ve really been enjoying my L’oreal Color Riche Lipstick in Plum Passion which is a beautiful raspberry pink and something that I’ve just been wearing none stop. I’ve also been giving lip balms a lotta loving and I’ve been using my Nivea Lip Butter in Caramel Creme which I’ve nearly finished and my Maybelline Baby Lips Electro in Pink Shock for when I want a pop of colour without the maintenance.

I have two nail favourites in the form of a polish and a top coat. For the polish I’ve been enjoying my Calvin Klein Splendid Color Nail Enamel in Red Red especially around Valentines Day and I’m also been using my Seche Vite Top Coat which I recently reviewed and have been enjoying as well.

I also have a fragrance and get this – a candle. Yes I’ve fallen into the world of candles and I have no regrets. My favourite candle has been my Yankee Candle in Happy Birthday Vanilla Cupcake which I adore (and so does my boyfriend) and between us have nearly used up. I’ve also been enjoying my Versace Bright Crystal Absolu a perfume recommended to me by a close friend who I will be mentioning in a moment.

In terms of random favourites I’m been watching Dance Moms and Game of Thrones obsessively and I’m really really enjoying both. I’m not up to date so no spoilers please. I’ve also been reading my mother’s copies of the Lord of the Rings Trilogy and have been also enjoying them. I really want my own tree ent.

Onto bloggers and youtubers and I haven’t been watching a lot of youtube this month but one youtuber who I adore is the wonderful Essie Button. I don’t need to say much you probably know her and if you don’t check her out. She’s charismatic funny and just amazing. My blogger of the month is someone special who recommended the Versace perfume to me, she’s also my best friend and Rachel has finally created her own blog on wordpress called Sensescentcentral. It is a perfume and candle blog (think all things fragrance) and I’m so proud of her for that. I’d love it if you gave her a warm welcome because she’s nervous about being a newbie to the blogging world.

That concludes my February Favourites and I hope that you enjoyed this post. If you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what some of your favourites have been.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February Favourites

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Awww, thanks Lou! Love this post btw, especially the fact that you have now jumped headfirst into the candle world. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

