Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat Review

I think that it’s safe to say that anyone who has a vested interest in nail polish and nail care will have heard of Seche Vite as a brand and in particular their Dry Fast Top Coat. Often hailed as the best topcoat available and highly raved about by bloggers and vloggers alike, it’s hard to see that a small glass bottle filled with clear fluid can cause such a fuss. I’ve been using this since last summer and it has quickly become my go-to top coat so as usual here is a review.
seche vite
So this is the bottle of Seche Vite and it comes in a cardboard box which I have already discarded because it was just cluttering up my drawers. As you can see this is a clear polish in a glass bottle and this retails at varying prices across the internet although I have found it for £8.36.

I was going to put a load of swatches but it was difficult to take the photos and you couldn’t really see what I was talking about. For me yes this dries pretty quickly but it’s not the fast drying time that draws me in it’s the glossiness and longevity that it adds to my nails.

I’ll start with glossiness, so my favourite polishes are the Barry M Gelly Hi Shines which offer a very glossy finish to the nails and Seche Vite offers something similar but with more maginitude. This top coat offers the glossiness of gel nails without the damage which for me is just amazing because I love glossy nails.

In terms of longevity this makes a huge difference, if I take one of my Rimmel London I Love Lasting Finish polishes I’m lucky if it lasts a few hours without chipping, yet when I apply Seche Vite it will stay for a good few days.

This isn’t massively difficult to get off which I also love but it’s just the fact that for the price of a bottle of this not only are you getting a glossier finish but ultimately it makes all of your polishes last longer so you are essentially saving products.

Overall I don’t have much else to say about this except for the fact that I love it and it is the best top coat I have tried.

Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat is available here for £8.36.

Have you tried Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried Seche Vite and what your favourite top coat is.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    I have heard wonderful things about this top coat!! I definitely want to try it sometime 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

