Vichy Idealia Eye Contour Cream Review

Having heard quite a lot about Vichy skincare and having quite a few of their products on my list of things to try, I was quite excited when I got my hands on a sample sachet of the Vichy Idealia Eye Contour Cream. It’s taken me quite a while to get around to reviewing this, but finally here’s my thoughts.
vichy sample
This is the little sample sachet I received, obviously the full sized product is much nicer with regards to packaging but that is to be expected. I like how the brand and relevant information is included on the sample though. The cost of the full 15ml tube of this is£23.00 but I don’t think that’s too bad for a decent eye cream or serum, I would describe it as mid range to high end in terms of price.

The idea of this product is to reduce the appearance of fine lines and dark circles which is always something that I am looking for because I do struggle with sleeping and therefore suffer from dark circles. The product description as listed on the Boots website is as follows:

Idealia Eyes brightens the appearance of dark circles and reduces the look of fine lines to re-awaken your natural radiance.For those who like to live life to the full and don’t want it to show around the eyes. For all women who want to target tired-looking eyes, fine lines and dark circles. Idealia Eyes illuminates and softens the appearance of tired eyes:
• Brightens the appearance of dark circles & illuminates shadows
• Smoothes & reduces the look of fine lines The new silicone applicator has been developed to help create a soft touch but with the precision of a brush. Enriched with instant illuminators and a combination of DRM-Bright complex, caffeine + vitaminB3 Idealia Eyes is clinically tested under dermatological and ophthalmological control.
Suitable for sensitive skin.

Alongside testing this I have taken some photos of a before and after so that you can draw your own conclusions.
before
Before – As you can see I have large dark circles and fine lines.
after
After – Dark circles dramatically reduced but fine lines still visible.

I was surprised by this product and I have to admit that it wasn’t what I imagined. There is a slight scent but it’s similar to Nivea as opposed to a heavy fragrance which I am grateful for. The texture was a lot runnier than I imagined and was a skincolour which also surprised me. This is quite cooling and refreshing although it feels a little heavy. However I can say that my under eyes feel a lot softer and more refreshed.

I don’t think that this covers or fills in fine lines but that really is what I expect my concealer to do, obviously unless this product contains pore filler (or cement) there isn’t really a way cit can fill in lines unless it had a much thicker texture.

I can say that this has reduced my dark circles in appearance which I am really impressed with and I think just on that I wouldn’t probably purchase the full size. Overall it’s a nifty little product and I will be trialling the full size once I have used up my other eye creams.

The Vichy Idealia Eyes Cream is available here for £23.00.

Have you tried this product?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you can see a difference in my under eyes after using the product and if you would or have tried it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

