Maybelline Baby Lips Electro in Pink Shock Review

When I first found out that the Maybelline Baby Lips Electro were being released here in the UK I have to say I was really really excited and I had to really exercise self control to stop myself from buying all of them. I’m a fan of the original Baby Lips so the prospect of more scents, new and brighter colours just excited me. I’m used this for a while now so finally I’ve gotten around to reviewing it, I hope that you enjoy this post.
baby lips electro
First of all I love the packaging, we have a sleek little tube which twists up to reveal the stick like product. I love the logo of baby lips anyway and I like the graffiti style of the word electro. Pink and Black work really well together and this gives off a punky vibe which reinforced the name Electro. These cost £2.99 each, the same as a regular Baby Lips which I think is great and very budget friendly especially as these last for absolutely ages. I’d have happily paid a pound more for these brighter shades but I’m even happier that they are the same price.
swatch electro
Here’s a fancy little swatch of the colour and considering this is only one or two coats you can see that it is quite bright and you can build these up to be as neon as you like. The smell is absolutely amazing really fruity and reminds me of a cocktail or sorbet. As you can see by the swatch these have a balmy like texture.

I know that a lot of people dislike or are on the fence with the Baby Lips probably because they’re not as moisturising as they would like but I would choose a funky scented lip balm with a pop of colour anyway over a thick medicated product.

I have to admit I’m quite greedy when it comes to lip balm, I don’t want a milky or clear finish, I want an amazing scent and at the very least a hint of colour, the fact that these moisturise as well or at the very least prevent dry lips is just a bonus for me. The fact that this does all three of those things means that this is right up my street.
electro on me
Overall I’m really impressed with these, I have a lovely pop of colour that enhances my lips without slipping, sliding and generally being high maintenance, these smell great and feel great so I know that I’ll be buying more of these and using them a lot especially throughout spring and summer.

The Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balms are available here for £2.99 and there is a choice of four shades; Pink shock, Oh Orange, Berry Bomb and Strike a Rose. I hope to eventually have all four!

Have you tried the Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balms?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried these or the original baby lips and what your thoughts are on them.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybelline Baby Lips Electro in Pink Shock Review

  1. almayerich says:

    I have Pink Shock and various other Baby Lips. They are my go to lip balm. I can’t get enough of them!

Leave a Reply

