Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream Review

When BB Creams are done right I absolutely love them, perfect coverage not too heavy and a perfect shade is just but three things I require in a product that I put on my face. I had a sample of the Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream and thought I’d give it a go here’s my thoughts.
clarins bb cream
This is the sample sachet of the cream, and on the front of it is the picture of the full sized product which is useful for if you decide you want to buy it as you know what it looks like. For the full size of this product the price point is £30.00.

The Clarins BB Cream is described as follows:
Makeup the behaves like skincare. A creamy barely-there veil , Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream with SPF 25 offers 3 in 1 benefits. Creating a satin finish, with a light to medium coverage our new BB Cream is suitable for all skin types.

First of all I wouldn’t say that this is suitable for sensitive skin, it is heavily perfumed which rang warning bells for me straight away and lo and behold once I applied it to my skin, it started stinging a little which is never a good thing.

Next I would describe the coverage as quite heavy not as a veil, it has high coverage but feels heavy on the skin, it’s actually heavier than my Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation despite being a BB Cream.

I think for me the worst thing is the shade, the shade I have here is Light which is the lightest shade, and I kid you not this is orange. I don’t know why Clarins have done this maybe this orange shade could be described as a deep medium, but for fair skinned girls such as myself this is way way too dark and it’s like I have applied fake tan just to my face, it’s definitely not a good look.
no makeup
Me without any makeup on.
bb cream
Me wearing Clarins BB Cream.

As you can see this does nothing to make my skin look good and makes my face look cakey and heavy. If you look at my neck you can clearly see the difference between my natural skin colour and the colour of the product as mentioned earlier I would not class this as a “light” shade.

Overall I’m disapointed, for thirty pounds I would expect Clarins to deliver and quite frankly for me this product is just awful. I prefer the Rimmel foundations and BB creams which are a quarter of the price. I wouldn’t recommend this and I wouldn’t repurchase.

The Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream is available here for £30.00, have you tried this product?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what you think of it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

