Face Food Cucumber and Apple Reviving Face Mask Review

After my terrible experience with Montagne Jeunesse face masks (I used a dead sea salt and spearmint one which burnt my face) I was incredibly wary of trying more face masks from the drugstore, until I came across the Face Food Cucumber and Apple Reviving Face Masks which were in Savers for two sachets for a pound. As usual I’ve used them and here’s my review.
face food mask
So this is the face mask and this is one of the two sachets which I purchased. This is a wash off mask and contains cucumber and apple which not only smells gorgeous but also works to revive the skin.

I was pretty excited to use this until I turned the mask over to read the information and realised that at the very bottom of the packet was the brand logo for Montagne Jeunesse. God-freaking-dammit.

I don’t hate Montagne Jeunesse Face Masks as such but I will not use them on my skin simply because of the reaction I had before. I have very sensitive skin and the last time I used one of their face masks, my face was red, tight, sore, itchy and swollen and it left a huge red mark on my skin similar to a burn.

I haven’t reacted to the Face Food Masks which are apprently aimed at sensitive skin but I have to say once I’ve used up the orange ones which I bought at the same time as the apple ones I will be avoiding the in future just in case.

I almost feel like Montagne Jeunesse have tricked me into buying another of of their products with the new name and branding. I do understand that they did have their brand on he back of the packaging and I should have checked but if I had an allergy to peanuts and bought food that I didn’t know contained peanuts I would expect it to be a bit more noticaeable, but eh well.
face food
This did feel thicker and almost squidgier than the face masks I usually use but it did feel cooling on the skin and smelled really good. If I’m honest my skin was a little red afterwards (which I expect with most face masks anyway) and the mask didn’t seem to do much difference. It promised to revive but I didn’t really see a difference in my skin to be honest although I did enjoy using the mask.

Overall I am giving this product a meh, it felt nice and is a nice product superficially for scent and how it feels but it didn’t seem to do much for my skin and I wasn’t happy with the branding.

The Montagne Jeunesse Face Food Apple and Cucumber Face Mask is available here for 80p for two.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried these masks and what your thoughts are on the fact that the actual brand logo was tucked away at the back and bottom of the packaging.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

