Avon Colour Definition Lipstick and Lipliner Duo Review

I’m not a massive fan of duo products, I know that some people see them as innovative and bargain friendly but I can’t help myself I just always think gimmicky and cheap. So when I was given the Avon Colour Definition Lipstick and Lipliner Duo I didn’t expect much. Here’s my thoughts.
avon lipstick
So here is the product, I have no idea how much this retailed for but the packaging is pretty bog standard and basic. One one end we have a very thick and very pigmented lip liner (which is darker than the lipstick annoyingly) and on the other end we had a lipstick, both products twist up and do not require sharpening which is a plus because it prevents product wastage.
avon swatches
I’m really not a fan of the shade of this product which is a metallic, rusty brown, (honestly Avon what were you thinking?) to the left is the lip liner which is noticeably darker than the lipstick and to the right we have the lipstick.

The lip liner does drag a bit which is quite irritating, I have sensitive lips and sensitive skin so I would have liked the lip liner to be a lot creamier than what it actually was. The lipstick is fine and goes onto the lips relatively easily and doesn’t seem to slip and slide but I just hate the colour.

Usually I would insert a lip swatch here, but I couldn’t stand to be stuck with this on my lips again because it is a pain to get off. I think for me this was a big thumbs down and pretty disappointing. I know some people loved these products when they came out but I’m not one of them and I’m not really surprised that these are discontinued.

Sorry Avon but I think I will be passing this on.

I hope that you enjoyed this short review and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried these products, what you think of this shade colour and if you are on the fence when it comes to double ended products.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

