Nail Polish Wishlist #1

I love nail polish and I have an extensive amount of polishes on my wishlist so seeing as I’m nosy and love to see what other people are hoping to buy I thought it would be fun to show you ten polishes that I am currently lusting after and why I love them. I hope that you enjoy this post.

wishlist

1) Art Deco Ceramic Nail Lacquer in Iridescent Butterfly Wings £7.50 (beautybay)
I adore a good duochrome or a metallic polish and this is just stunning. I love how it combines blue and purple to create almost an oil spill effect and lets face it this would look beautiful on a manicure. I haven’t tried Art Deco as a brand but there’s a few of their products that look gorgeous so I’d love to try them and this polish in particular.

2) Bad Apple Bramley Apple Nail Polish £6.95 (badapplecosmetics.com)
Bad Apple is actually a UK based indie brand which is pretty exciting as there isn’t too many indie brands that are UK based. Some may find this idea a little gimmicky but I love the green tone of this polish and the careful flecks of white to create a product that actually looks like an apple. I think that this would be great for spring and summer.

3) Barry M Matte Nail Paint in Cancun £3.99 (boots.com)
I love Barry M Nail Paints but I’m yet to try one of their matte offerings. The shade Cancun is really pretty because it’s a deep teal that isn’t super bright so I could see me rocking this all year round. I’ve seen a few blog posts of this particular polish and it’s really stood out to me.

4) Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Greenberry £3.99 (boots.com)
It’s no secret that I adore the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints and I believe that I already own at least four polishes from the range but I just can’t get enough of the stunning colours, glossy finish and amazing longevity. The shade Greenberry is one that I’ve had my eye on for a while because I just love the colour and don’t have any similar colours in my collection.

5) Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish in Harlem Nocturne £18.00 (lookfantastic)
This is on the pricier side of nail polishes, but I don’t own a Deborah Lippmann nail polish and I just love this metallic blue toned purple shimmery shade. I do love blue polish and have a lot of blues in my collection but I don’t have anything similar to this colour.

6) Essie Nail Polish in Mint Candy Apple £7.99 (boots.com)
I own one mint shade by Beauty UK and the formula is like Tippex. I’m in desperate need of a great mint polish for spring and summer (I’m already feeling the pastels on my nails) and what better than a cult favourite known as Essie’s Mint Candy Apple? I don’t think I need to say much else about this other than the fact that the colour is gorgeous, this is a cult product and I need it in my stash.

7) Eve Snow Nail Polish in Wanderlust £14.00 (boots.com)
I don’t know much about Eve Snow as a brand but when I stumbled across this nail polish on the Boots website it was love at first site (or should I say first click?). Turquoise is my favourite colour and rather than doing a metallic turquoise or a glitter I love how they’ve created a gorgeous shimmer shade that I think would look rather fetching on my nails.

8) Illamasqua Nail Polish in Baptiste £14.50 (illamasqua.com)
Can we all just take a moment to appreciate the gorgeous rich colour of this purple polish? I have a few purples but the only deep ones I have are either very red toned or have a clear sky blue duochrome in them so I think that this rich true colour is just stunning. I’ve had this on my list for a while so I think I may soon have to bite the bullet and buy it.

9) Models Own Velvet Goth Nail Polish in Absinthe £5.00 (nailpolishdirect)
This is quite an old collection but I didn’t want to be yet another blogger banging on about the new Liquid Chrome Collection. What I love about this polish is that it is a glitter, but a gorgeous deep green glitter at that, which can be layered over other polishes to spice up a manicure or saved and brought out at Christmas for a festive look.

10) OPI Muppets Collection Nail Polish in Miss Piggy’s Big Number £6.95 (nailpolishdirect)
I’ve heard mixed reviews about the formula of this polish but that doesn’t stop me from drooling over the gorgeous deep blue colour of this polish. This is another one that I’ve wanted to try for a while after spotting it on several blogs and youtube channels and despite the mixed reviews I really want to try it for myself.

So that is it for this wishlist and this post. If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what nail polishes you are lusting after and which of these polishes that you think I should buy first!

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails, Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

