You Beauty Discovery Beauty Box – February Unboxing

So last month I mentioned that I had signed up to a subscription beauty box namely the Your Beauty Discovery Beauty Box. I was impressed with my January Box so I continued my subscription and am yet again please with this month’s box and thought I share with you what I got.
you beauty feb
As I mentioned last month, this beauty box works by allowing you to choose two products from a “shortlist” of offered products and then the company pops in a few little extra treats for you this month the shortlist was as follows:
Protocol Moisturising Facial Gel 20ml
L’Occitane En Province Almond Delicious Hands Hand Cream 10ml
Kiss The Moon After Dark Bath Oil 3ml
Kiss The Moon After Dark Face Oil 3ml
Josh Wood Colour Dark Brow Blending Wand 28ml
Josh Wood Colour Light Brown Blending Wand 28ml

Josh Wood Dark Blonde Blending Wand 28ml
In.Fused Coconut Body Scrub 100g
Age Defy+ 24 Hour Brightening Moisturiser 10ml

The Coconut Body Scrub sold out really quickly, the day the orders were being taken I placed mine and by lunchtime the scrub had already sold out, but I wasn’t too fussed because I had my eye on two other products, here’s what I got.

L’Occitane En Province Almond Delicious Hands Hand Cream RRP £6.50 (this size)
I haven’t tried this brand before but have wanted to for a while so I was super excited to try a hand cream. I usually hate hand creams but this smells amazing and is really really great, I’m really glad I tried it.

Kiss The Moon After Dark Face Oil RRP £4.80 (this size)
I love Face Oils and Serums and I’d used all mine up so this was a great opportunity to try a new brand. I’ve not heard of this brand before and I haven’t tried this product yet but I’m feeling excited and have high expectations, let’s hope it delivers.

Bare Minerals Foundation Sample
This was one of the extra little surprises in my box, I think the shade will be too dark for me, but if I like this texture and coverage I may just purchase the full size in the right shade.

Lindt Lindor Chocolate Truffles RRP £4.00
I love chocolate so this was a welcome sample even if most of them have been devoured by my boyfriend and flatmates been consumed. I think this was a nice little treat.

Overall the theme was Red Carpet Glamour and I was yet again impressed with this box service. With the contents worth £15.30 in total. I will be continuing my subscription and have high expectations for the March Box.

You can sign up to the You Beauty Discovery Beauty Box here for £6.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried or would try this box service and what your thoughts are on them.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes Unboxings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

