The Makeup Packaging Tag

If there’s one thing that I think all beauty bloggers and lovers are guilty of at some point I think that it has to be buying a product because of the packaging. I know that there are some products where their packaging have been so amazing I’m just lusted after the product even more so I thought that it would be really fun to do this tag post. I hope that you enjoy it.
hauling
1) Favourite Packaging for Blush, Lipstick, Mascara, Powder and Eyeshadows.
For blusher is has to be Nars because I love the sleek packaging. For lipstick I love Illasmasqua and Yves Saint Laurent especially the YSL Rouge Volupte lipsticks which just look exquisite. For Mascara I love the Revlon Lash Potion and the rainbow packaging brings a smile to my face whenever I see it. Powder I’m not too fussed over and I can’t think of anything in particular and for Eyeshadows it has to be Urban Decay especially their palettes. The Vice 3 Palette has the most beautiful packaging ever.

2) Brand which packaging I can’t say no to?
In terms of brand packaging I think Urban Decay also has this one. The lipstick bullets are pretty and the palettes are just amazing.

3) Brand which packaging you think is overhyped?
I have to say Benefit for this, I do love the idea of the boxed blushers but in terms of the packaging I think they are just overglorified cardboard which could be improved for the price of the products.

4) Most disappointing packaging for a good product?
For this it has to be Rimmel London, I love their Stay Matte Pressed Powder but the lid always falls off and then cracks and then the product smashes which I just hate. If they just put their product in a compact it would be so much better.

5) Best designed packaging?
For this I’m going with Etude House, which is a korean brand. We’re talking little round pots of blusher with a flip up lid and a powder puff with a bow on it and castle hands creams, although some may say it’s excessive to me it’s art.

6) Worst Designed packaging?
Probably W7 I find that their packaging breaks easily and just looks cheap and tacky, they are a budget brand but they don’t need to look cheap and tacky.

So that is it for this post, as usual I tag everyone who wants to do it, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments some of your answers to these questions.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

