Barry M Nail Art Pen in White Review

Despite having short, bitten nails (I know, I know I’m trying to quit) I love nail art, however having shaky hands and a lack of thin tipped nail polishes, nail art pens seemed a really great way to jazz up my nails. I’ve had the Barry M Nail Art Pen in White for a while so I thought that it would be a good time to give you guys a review.
barry m nail art pen white
So this is the packaging of the product and I have to admit mine is looking decidedly grotty. In terms of the pen itself this has a tapered tip and you can shake up the pen and press in the tip to distribute more product. These cost £4.99 which I don’t think is a terrible price for a nail art pen.
nail tip
The nib is solid and doesn’t wiggle of move around which I find great and easy to use. I find the trouble is with this is that sometimes it doesn’t distribute much product and other times it splodges out a lot of product so I usually shake it up and press the tip onto the lid and then dip the pen in the distributed product which can be a bit of a faff.

This does apply quite well and lasts relatively well on the nails as well, I don’t find that this dries and cracks or ends up peeling away which I like.

nail art pen look
I find this is quite easy to apply to my nails, I think it would be a little better if the nib was a bit smaller to add more precision but it”s not overly large and it’s great for beginners and nail art noobs such as myself.

Overall I do like this, I’m not sure if I would repurchase because I got some Seventeen nail art pens in a nail art set for Christmas which I prefer, but they are pretty good and definitely great for beginners.

The Barry M Nail Art Pens are available for here for £4.99 and there are four shades: white, black, pink and silver.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, and let me know in the comments which nail art pens you have tried and what you thought of them.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Barry M Nail Art Pen in White Review

  1. oooo I’ve been thinking about trying this for a while. Glad I came across this, might get one and try to jazz up my nails a bit. I’m sure even a novice like myself could do an OK job xx

  2. I love reading reviews from products that have been well used, I know it’s really thorough then! This looks great, I’m awful at doing pretty things on my nails so this would be a great help for me!

    sheepishlyshameful.blogspot.co.uk

  3. Hello, I really love your blog and have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award 🙂

    Check out my post where I nominate you x

    https://abigillibrand.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/nomination-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

