Disney Inspired Makeup – Ariel

I love Disney and I love creating makeup looks so I thought that this would eb a great opportunity to combine two loves and to create makeup looks inspired by different Disney characters. I didn’t want to do a tutorial because a lot of the Disney Princesses have quite simplistic makeup but I thought it would be fun to create looks based on their clothes and culture. I hope that you enjoy this post.
ariel makeup
(Products I have used and a sneaky face chart that I made in there)

I always start with my eye makeup so I’m not disturbing face makeup so I started with eyeshadow. I used my Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistable Summer Sea and used the aqua shade across my entire lid.

Once I’d done that I applied my Barry M Liquid Eyeliner in Blue to my upper lash line to really bring out the blue tones, before using the darker blue shade of my Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistable Summer Sea on my outer corners of my eyes and in my crease.

I really wanted to define my crease and to add more definition so I applied my Rimmel Kate Shadow Stick in Electric Sapphire to my outer corners and crease and then blended it out to create a smoked blue look. After that I applied my Revlon Lash Potion Mascara by Grow Luscious to ym lashes and my GOSH Velvet Touch Liner in Sky High to my waterline and lower lash line to complete my eyes.

For my brows I used my Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Black Brown and my Natural Collection Lash Care Mascara in Clear to set my brows into place.

Onto face makeup and I started my priming my face, I used my Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer which I’ve only recently started testing out to try. Next I used my Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory and applied a thin layer using my Real Techniques Buffing Brush before using my Avon Ideal Flawless Mousse Foundation in Ivory which I applied with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. I then used my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 001 Transparent to set my makeup before applying my Essence Silky Touch Blusher in Adorable to my cheeks.

Finally I wanted to have a bold red lip to echo Ariel’s red hair, so I used my Moonlove Lip Liner in Scarlet by Pantina Cosmetics before applying my Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Cherry Red for a red satin lip.

completed look
This is the completed look, I was really happy with the finished look and think is is really nice. I think this look will especially be nice in summer for the Nautical Trend.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you think of this look and which Disney character you would like me to do next.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

