The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil Review

After spending my money on (cheap) and not massively effective cleansers by budget brands such as Nivea and Garnier I did long to try some more expensive skincare products too see if they were more effective. Amelia Liana had raved about the Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil on her youtube channel multiple times so I was over the moon when my boyfriend bought me it as one of my Christmas presents. Here’s what I think.
body shop cleansing oil
I do like the packaging of this, the clear bottle allows me to see how much product I have left and it has a pump which is nice and can be turned to prevent product from spilling out. The images of the flowers and the red bow is also a really nice touch.

In terms of price point this product costs ten pounds which I don’t think is bad for a 200ml bottle of high quality product.

I have to admit I was slightly apprehensive to try my first cleansing oil. I do have combination skin which is more on the drier side but I was concerned that the oil would cause my to break out or would leave my face feeling really greasy, however I’m pleased to say that this product doesn’t do either of those things.

The way I apply this is to massage the oil from the bottle directly onto my skin and then to wipe it away with a flannel soaked in warm water. The oil works to break down the makeup and to melt it away leaving my skin feeling really soft and smooth.

I really like this cleanser and I always find that the morning after I have used it, my product is really silky soft and smooth. I also find that this cleanses my face and is gentle on the skin and doesn’t strip my skin or irritate and I do have sensitive skin so it is important for me to not use a product that will upset my skin.

Overall I’m very impressed and have already got another cleansing oil to try (review coming on that later) I would say that this is the best cleanser that I have ever tried and I’d definitely repurchase it and would recommend it.

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil is available here for ten pounds.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried this product or any other cleansing oils before? If so what did you think of them? Please let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil Review

  1. I use the garnier cleansing oil and I love it but mine is always leaking no matter what. My bathroom sink always has a puddle and its a waste of so much product!

Leave a Reply

