January Favourites

So the first month of 2015 has come and passed and as usual it’s time to share with you what products I’ve been adoring. There’s quite a lot this month as some I enjoyed it December but wanted to use more before including them within a favourites post. I hope that you enjoy this post.
jan faves
Haircare
Starting with haircare I have two favourites to share with you and both are from the brand Lee Stafford which is available in Boots. First off we have the Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray which works really well to rid my hair of any knots after a shower without leaving my hair sticky. I’ve also really enjoyed the Lee Stafford Ubuntu Oils Repairing Mist a repairing mist which I spray into the ends of my hair to revive them and add some moisture and love.

Skincare
I don’t have a specific favourite for skincare as much but I have been enjoying Cleansing Oils. I have two I have been using which are the Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil and the DHC Cleansing Oil both are really hydrating and just melt away my makeup leaving my skin incredibly soft.

Bath and Body
I have one favourite bath and body product which isn’t featured in the photo as it is currently in my shower and that is the Body Shop Glazed Apple Soap. I adore the Body Shop and this range was my favourite range that I had ever tried. This smells absolutely amazing and I hope they do this range again in the future.

Makeup
Onto makeup and this is the largest category this months for my favourites. First up is the GOSH Velvet Touch Line Perfector Unique Primer Product I reviewed this earlier this week and I absolutely adore it, really great primer. I’ve also enjoyed my W7 Honolulu Bronzer which is really pigmented and great for contouring it’s also a dupe for Benefit’s Hoola. In terms of blushers I have two first is the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose which is a really pale dusky pink. I also enjoyed the Essence Silky Touch Blush in Adorable which is similar to the Rimmel blush but a bit peachier in tone. I’ve rediscovered my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer which I’ve been applying with my Real Techniques Detailer Brush and it’ working well to cover my blemishes and under eye circles. I’ve also enjoyed my Revlon Lash Potion by Grow Luscious mascara which I’ve used for the past three months and then have been rotating and switching between my No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose, Essence Lipstick in Natural Beauty and No7 High Shine Lipgloss in Smile all three of which are really nice rose pink shades and great for a your lips but better.

Random
Onto my more random favourites I’ve been enjoying my Donkey Onesie and Chocolate Cornflake Buns for comfort and then I’ve enjoyed Delirium by Lauren Oliver a great book based on the idea that love is a disease. I’ve rediscovered my Ninetendo 3DS and have just completed Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box (aka Pandora’s Box) which is great for puzzles and testing your wit.

Youtubers and Bloggers
I’ve been adoring watching Amelia Liana on youtube this month she’s gorgeous and really knows her stuff. She’s down to earth and includes drugstore and high end products she’s just amazing. I’ve also enjoyed blog’s particularly the one by Beauty by Alicee who is just really sweet and pretty.

So that is it for this post, if you enjoyed it then please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what some of your favourites have been.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

