The Concert Tag

I love tag posts and getting to know my favourite bloggers and vloggers and I was lucky enough to see Slipknot and Korn on their Prepare for Hell tour on Tuesday 20th January at Manchester therefore it only made sense that I do the Concert Tag. Apologies for a lack of beauty today but I thought you guys might like a little lifestyle post I hope you enjoy it.
concert

What was the last concert you attended?
That would be Slipknot and Korn at their Prepare for Hell tour, there was also a support band called King 810 but I wasn’t a massive fan of those.

What bands have you seen in concerts the most times and how many times?
Slipknot and Korn who I’ve seen twice for each, I saw them at the previously mentioned tour and at Download Festival.

Do you have any setlists from which bands?
Nope.

Are there any Cds in close proximity to you and if so which ones?
Slipknot The Gray Chapter and some Cher Cds which aren’t mine!

What band are you in the mood to see live right this second?
Paramore or The Pretty Reckless.

Have you ever been on a tour bus?
Nope.

Have you ever partied with a bad?
Nope.

How many towns/cities have you seen concerts in?
Derby, Leeds, Bradford and Manchester.

How many venues have you seen bands play live in?
Four see above.

Which CD are you addicted to at the moment?
Slipknot The Gray Chapter an absolutely amazing album.

Who is one band that you used to like but now can’t stand?
Gosh so many these were bands I liked at age eleven and I’m now twenty so My Chemical Romance, Greenday, Blink 182 to name a few.

Have you ever been on anyone’s guest list? Who’s?
Nope sorry.

Last band person you got a picture with?
None.

Do you consider yourself a groupie?
Definitely not I’m in a three year relationship and quite frankly I’d rather not have sex with random people no matter who they are.

How old were you when you went to your first concert?
Sixteen I believe.

Who was it?
It was a local band who I believe have split up now they were called Razorblade Picnic.

Which artists haven’t you seen that you want to see?
A lot but I’ll condense it to Linkin Park, Paramore, The Pretty Reckless and Foo Fighters.

What band do you own the most merch of?
Hmmm I have band teas for Paramore, Iron Maiden and Metallica, a bag for Trivium and a Slipknot Hoodie and Wristband and an Avenged Sevenfold Hoodie so all of them!

Do you ever do anything crazy at shows?
Usually a lot of headbanging and I want to try a circle pit! I was stupid enough to get trapped in a Machine Head mosh pit which I thought I was going to die in and got stuck in a Dragonforce pit as well which was rough.

What are youyr favourite venues to go to shows at?
Definitely Donnington for Download I much prefer the freedom and fresh air than a hot sweaty arena.

What bands do you have the most performance pictures of?
I believe that it is Rammstein their show was intense and there was so much fire and pyrotechnics I took a lot of pictures. I mean the keyboardist was in a cauldron, the lead singer on fire and his microphone and stage was on fire that’s pretty mental.

Would you ever get a tattoo representing a band?
Possibly something that linked to a band but had a different meaning I’d never get logos or song lyrics though because tastes change.

How many concerts do you average a year?
Usually one or two I have to be in the mood.

Upcoming shows?
None at the moment.

So that is it for this post, if you did enjoy it and like the odd lifestyle post on my blog please hit like and let me know in the comments your top three bands I’d love to see what music you all like!

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

