No7 Perfect Lips Set (3 reviews in 1)

Back in summer I spotted some No7 Stay Perfect Lips Lip Sets reduced to five pounds and containing a lipstick, lipgloss and lip brush. It was a really great deal and I snapped it up, then promptly stashes away the goodies and forgot about them. I’ve been using them all lately and thought that now would be a good time to share my thoughts with you guys as you can buy these items separately.
all
The item came in a No7 White and Purple Gift Bag and were wrapped in pink tissue paper which I thought was really pretty. The set contains the No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose, the No7 High Shine Lipgloss in Smile and the No7 Lip Brush. Although you can’t get this set anymore you can buy the items individually. All together these items are collectively worth £25.95 and I got the set for five pounds saving a massive £20.95 which I think is absolutely bargainous.
swatches
(Left: No7 High Shine Lipgloss in Smile. Right: No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose)

No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick in Classic Rose RRP £9.95
The No7 Stay Perfect Lipstick is stunning, it’s packaged in a tall and sleek bullet which looks really lux. The colour is really lovely it is a warm mid-toned pink that is perfect for all year round. In terms of the formula  this is really silky and creamy yet has amazing longevity. I absolutely adore this product and am really impressed with the quality of it.
classic rose
You can buy this lipstick here for £9.95.

No7 High Shine Lip Gloss in Smile RRP £9.00
I don’t wear lipgloss often so I wasn’t expecting to like this product but it’s actually amazing and works amazing on its own or layered over the top of the lipstick mentioned above. This has a hydrating but none sticky formula that is pigmented enough to add a lovely colour but not overly pigmented that it requires a lot of maintenance. This has a lovely glossy finish and the lipgloss tastes and smells really lovely and sweet as well.
smile
You can buy this lipgloss here for £9.00

No7 Lip Brush RRP £7.00
brush
This is the only product out of the set that I’m not a fan of. First of all I find the surface area of the brush to be overly large for my lips. I usually apply lipstick from the bullet to my lips but when I used this I found it a lot harder to apply an even coat that was neater. I find that this isn’t that great for precision and smaller areas. The bristles also are not soft which I wasn’t a fan of because it felt quite scratchy on the lips. You can see the bristles beginning to splay in this photo and I’ve only used this brush a couple of times.
You can buy the No7 Lip Brush here for £7.00.

Overall I do really like this set and I’d definitely recommend the lipstick and lipgloss. This is my first time trying No7 Lip products but I’ll definitely have to try them more often because they’e actually great quality and very underrated.

Have you tried any No7 lip products before?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any No7 lip products and what you thought of them.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

