L’oreal Contour Kohl in Jet Black Review

I’ve been on a never ending hunt for the perfect black eyeliner for a long time. A lot of them are too scratchy (Laval) not pigmented enough or just end up a mess and I love wearing black eyeliner on my waterline and tightline so I picked up the L’oreal Contour Kohl to try.
l'orealcontour kohl

In terms of price I can’t actualy remember what this cost but I got it from a wholesale store and remember it being priced around the three or four pound mark. Packaging is pretty standard for a kohl eyeliner and I don’t have anything in particular to say about it.

In terms of colour payoff this is quite pigmented and is a more intense black rather than the grey black of most eyeliner kohls which I really like. This does glide onto the waterline which is also nice although it isn’t as creamy or as soft as the Rimmel London Scandaleyes range.
on me

My main bugbear with this is the longevity, this isn’t waterproof and runs all the time even if it isn’t raining which is incredibly frustrating. I’ve had other eyeliners that have not run as bad but the minute I’ve applied this on my waterline I apply my concealer and the eyeliner runs so bad (without my eyes watering) that my concealer turns into a grey sludgy mess.

Overall I’m disappointed with this eyeliner, it didn’t live up to my expectations and I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend it. This has been discontinued but is still available here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, also in the comments please recommend the best black kohl eyeliners that you have tried I’m considering the Rimmel London Scandaleyes next to try but would love some recommendations from you guys.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to L’oreal Contour Kohl in Jet Black Review

  1. My blog post is going to be up soon, but I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. -Nicole. https://nicoleashley15.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

