W7 Honolulu Bronzer Review

Anyone who has tried the brand W7 knows that they are often referred to the dupe brand in the fact that they produce dupe after dupe of many loved products. From their mascaras (dupes for Maybellines mascaras) to their cheek and lip tint (dupes for Benefit and Mememe) and their palettes (Urban Decay Naked Palettes anyone?) W7 knows what sells and is great at creating similar products for a much lower price. Today I have to share with you the Honolulu Bronzer which has been hailed as a dupe for Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer.
w7 honolulu bronzer

In terms of the packaging this is similar to Benefits Hoola with the boxed idea. The lid is detachable but doesn’t contain a mirror however it does contain the product and the softest kabuki brush I have ever tried which is flat rather than tapered which makes it easy to contour with. The price is also unbeatable at £2.25 from Fragrance Direct.

In terms of the colour this is very pigmented and I got the shock of my life when I first tried it. I had expected it to fall short on the colour payoff but it has a lot of pigment which does require more blending and a light hand but ultimately means you use a lot less product.

This blends quite well and is neither muddy nor orange, I actually prefer this over my Astor bronzer and my Rimmel London bronzer because it’s effective and very longlasting.
bronzer on me

In this image I do have my full face of makeup on I have blended this a lot and have my powder over the top but as you can see it does have a great sculpting effect which makes it great for contouring even for pale girls such as myself.

Overall I’m incredibly wowed by this, I don’t often get on with certain W7 products and found the mascaras to be a little disappointing however they truly have knocked the ball out of the park with this bronzer and it is an absolute bargain. I am planning on purchasing the Benefit Hoola to try at some point but W7 has set the bar high with this bronzer and I get the feeling that it will be hard to beat!

The W7 Honolulu Bronzer is available for £2.25 here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried this bronzer and if you have tried any other products from W7.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to W7 Honolulu Bronzer Review

  1. Clare says:

    I’ve got their in the buff palette and I’m so impressed with it!

Leave a Reply

