My First You Beauty Discovery Beauty Box – January Unboxing

I’ve been toying with the idea of getting a beauty box for a long time but was put off by some of the prices especially as it required a monthly subscription however I decided to give one a go and opted for the You Beauty Discovery Box which is priced at a mere £6.95 a month including shipping. My first box arrived today so I thought I’d share with you my thoughts on the products and the box service as a whole.
youbeautydiscoverybox
The idea behind this box service is that you choose two products to go in your box from a short list then the company adds three extra products for you to try. This was the shortlist for January:
Tresemme Platinum Strength 60 Second Treatment Shot 15ml
Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm and Overnight Recharge Cream 30ml and 3ml
Elemis Pro Collagen Marine Cream 15ml
DHC Deep Cleansing Oil 30ml
Burts Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Tube 4.25g
Boutique A Rolling Stone Gathers No Moss Nail Polish 11ml
Boutique Away with the Fairies Nail Polish 11ml
Afyna Organic Detoxifying Body Scrub 60ml
Afyna Organic Detoxifying Body Lotion 60ml.
I would have chosen the Merumaya and Elemis products however because I joined the box service halfway through the month those products had been sold out so I had to choose something else which I wasn’t too annoyed about because I would have snapped these two products up. So let’s take a look at what I did get in my box.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil RRP £4.50 (for this size)
I wasn’t fussed about the hair treatment, body products or nail polish so my first choice was the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil. I’ve been using my Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil which I love so I’m looking forward to giving this DHC oil a try.
Burts Bees Beeswax Lip Balm RRP £3.69 (for a slightly smaller size)
Burts Bees is a brand that I’ve wanted to try for a while but never got round to so I thought that now was a great opportunity to try the lip balm. I expected this flavour to be unscented but it contains peppermint oil and smells really yummy so I’m really pleased with that.
Dove Hair BB Cream 5ml Sample Sachet
I’m not convinced on the whole BB Cream for hair especially as this claims to be anti ageing it just seems a bit gimmicky as a hair product however I’m intrigued nevertheless and am looking forward to seeing the effects of this product.
Hello Fresh £25.00 off Gift Voucher
This is a sweet little idea for those who enjoy food services but I probably won’t get any use out of this but I appreciate the sentiment.
Dragonfly Tea Organic Tea Sachets/Tea Bags x3
I’m not a fan of flavoured teas I’m strictly a Tetleys Tea kind of girl but again this is a nice idea. I got the flavours Emerald Mountain Green Tea, Green Gaucho Green and Lemongrass Tea and Mountain Honeybush Organic Tea. I won’t be drinking these but one of my friends likes flavoured teas so I’ll be passing them onto him.

I don’t think that three out of five products is bad in terms of liking the products, I have taken into account that next months will probably be better simply because I’ll have more choice for the products but the value of this box is worth more than the cost of it and I’m looking forward to the next box. For the time being I will be sticking with this box and am looking forward to seeing what’s on offer for February.

You can sign up to the You Beauty Discovery for £6.95 here.

Have you tried any beauty boxes? I’m intrigued by the Look Fantastic Beauty Boxes as well. Let me know in the comments what your thoughts are on them.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any beauty boxes.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes Unboxings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First You Beauty Discovery Beauty Box – January Unboxing

  1. Clare says:

    I love that Cleansing oil. I got it in a Glossybox ages ago and it’s one of the only items I’ve brought full size from subscription boxes.

Leave a Reply

