This or That Tag

It’s no secret that I love a good tag especially one that has lots of questions that really get me thinking and are of course beauty related so I’ve decided to do the “This or That” tag. I hope that you enjoy this post and as usual I tag anyone who wants to do it.

Makeup
Blush or Bronzer?
For this I have to say blusher. I do love my bronzer but I couldn’t live without my blusher.
Lipgloss or Lipstick?
Lipstick all of the way, I don’t wear lipgloss often but I always have a lipstick on!
Eyeliner or Mascara?
Years ago I would have said eyeliner but as I’ve aged my makeup tastes have varied so I have to say mascara.
Foundation or Concealer?
Foundation, I can manage without concealer but I need to have a foundation in my life.
Neutral or Color Eyeshadow?
I like both but am going with colour because I like to switch up my makeup a lot.
Pressed or Loose eyeshadows?
I love loose eyeshadows because of the colours but I’m going to say pressed simply because there is usually less fallout and it’s less messy.
Brushes or Sponges?
Definitely brushes, I’m yet to try makeup sponges but I love my makeup brushes also I think applying eye makeup would be difficult with only sponges!

Nails
O.P.I or China Glaze?

I’m yet to try either nail polish brand fully but I do prefer the prices of China Glaze.
Long or Short?
I’d definitely prefer to have long nails but unfortunately I have a terrible habit of biting mine.
Acrylic or Natural?
Natural I tried false nails once and hated them and I know that they can really damage your natural nail.
Brights or Darks?
I love both of these but I’m going to say brights simply because there’s more choice.
Flower or No Flower?
Not quite sure what this is hinting at so I’m going to assume it’s to do with nail art and yes I love nail art.

Body
Perfume or Body Splash?
Definitely perfume I just adore it.
Body Lotion or Body Butter?
Body Butter I just love the richness and the moisturise intensity of a butter.
Body Wash or Soap?
Body wash although I am partial to a good soap.
LUSH or Other Company?
I haven’t tried anything by Lush so I’m going to say another company which is The Body Shop because I’ve loved everything I’ve tried from them.
Fashion
Jeans or Sweatpants?
Jeans all of the way, I like to steal my boyfriends jogging bottoms for lounging around in but I’d never wear them outside.
Long Sleeve or Short?
Short usually to show off my tattoo.
Dresses or Skirts?
Dresses although again I do love a good skirt.
Stripes or Plaid?
Stripes.
Flip Flops or Sandals?
Ugh I hate both to be completely honest but I’ll say flip flops because when I go abroad they are all I’ll wear on the beach.
Scarves or Hats?
Scarves I hate hat hair and how itchy they leave my scalp.
Studs or Dangly Earrings?
I’ll say studs because I have them in but I prefer hoops over anything else.
Necklaces or Bracelets?
Necklaces.
Heels or Flats?
Heels all of the way.
Cowboy Boots or Riding Boots?
Neither I only really like biker boots.
Jacket or Hoodie?
Jacket.
Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe?
Forever 21.
Abercrombie or Hollister?
Neither are places I’d choose to shop.
Saks 5th or Nordstrom?
Nordstrom purely because of their beauty section on their website.
Hair
Curly or Straight?
I prefer my hair straightened but I love waves and curls when they’re done right.
Bun or Ponytail?
Ponytail.
Bobby Pins or Butterfly Clips?
Bobby Pins.
Hairspray or Gel?
Hairspray I can’t stand gel.
Long or Short?
Long.
Light or Dark?
Dark.
Side sweep bangs or full bangs?
Side sweep I could never pull off a full fringe.
Up or Down?
Down.
Random
Rain or Shine?
Shine!
Summer or Winter?
Summer.
Fall or Spring?
Spring because it’s my favourite season!
Chocolate or Vanilla?
Chocolate for taste but definitely Vanilla for Scent.
East coast or West coast?
I’m not sure if I’m honest.

So that is it for this tag, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments some of your answers or if you have done or will be doing this tag.
Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This or That Tag

  1. I always love a good tag! will be doing this one. Loved reading your answers

Leave a Reply

