Beauty Formulas Hydrating Mask

Anyone who has followed my blog for a while will know that it’s no secret that I love Beauty Formulas as a brand, there has only ever been one product that I’ve disliked from them in all of the seven products that I’ve tried by them and every other product I’ve loved. Today I bring you a review of the Beauty Formulas Soothing and Hydrating Moisture Mask. I picked this up for a pound (or two for a pound) in Savers a while back and I quite like it. Here’s my thoughts.

In terms of the packaging I love this, this is a sachet but it has a little nozzle that you squeeze the product out of, the lid is resealable so despite only being a sachet of product I would say you can get two to three uses of it, great if you don’t want to buy a full tube and end up throwing it. I can’t fault Beauty Formulas as a brand when it comes to price, I buy their products from Savers or Bodycare and every product has come under five pounds which is a bargain for good skincare.
100_5439

In terms of claims, this mask claims:
Beauty Formulas Soothing and Hydrating Moisture Mask.
* Replenishes and Hydrates for Smoother more Supple Skin
* A fusion of natural ingredients to moisturise and care for the skin.
* Enriched with Natural Extracts Goodness.
Leave On/Wash Off.
Beauty Formulas Soothing and Hydrating Moisture Mask is a blend of moisturising ingredients which includes a combination of 7 natural extracts of which Aloe is known for its soothing and hydrating properties while oil penetrates to care for and protect the skin. This combination of moisturising ingredients helps to replenish essential nutrients and protect the skin against dehydration for a healthy complexion.

This is a very moisturising mask. My skin had dried out a little due to the cold and getting the flu so this was a great mask as it managed to get rid of all of the dry skin on my face. This is a clear coloured mask which you leave on and wash off. Although I do adore my Cucumber Clay Mask by Beauty Formulas I do like this one and think that it is a great alternative for people who may not enjoy using clay masks.

This does contain extracts of several plants including Lavender and Sage which is quite nice but unfortunately this does contain perfume and parabens although it didn’t irritate my skin. This mask claims to be suitable for all skin types which I think could be apt as it worked great on my sensitive and combination skin. Here is a list of ingredients for those of you who may have allergies or an aversion to particular ingredients:

Aqua (water), Glycerin, PEG-8, Trehalose, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Carbomer, Polysorbate-60, Disodium EDTA, Natto Gum, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Slavia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Lavandula Anguistifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extraxt, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Cymbopogan Schoenathus Extract, Benzophenone-5, Allantoin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, PEG 60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Parfum (fragrance), Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Butylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben.

Overall I really like this face mask and if you are okay with using the ingredients then I would definitely recommend it because it’s a really nice product. I think I would repurchase this as well.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this mask or if you would give it a go.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

