Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in 07 Natural Beauty Review

When Essence first launched in the UK I was beyond excited and I headed straight to my local Wilkinson and bought several of their products. One product that I’ve been using for a while now and am incredibly impressed with is the Essence Longlasting Lipstick in 07 Natural Beauty, a lovely “your lips but better” shade that isn’t too dissimilar to the Kyle Jenner lip that everyone seems to adore at the moment. Here’s my thoughts on it.

100_5441

In terms of price and packaging I think this product is pretty decent. The packaging consits of a rounded black tube with a single band of colour round the middle to reveal the shade. The shade name is on the bottom and an embossed E on the top of the product. This is sleek and easy to store and quite classic. The price is amazing this lipstick only cost me £2.30 which I think is an absolute bargain.

The formula is very moisturising so if you do have dry lips you don’t need to worry about this lipstick looking awful on you or making your lips even dryer. I do find that the longevity is a little poor because this is a very satiny lipstick therefore after eating and drinking it does wear away which is a shame because the shade is lovely.

100_5446

The colour is gorgeous I don’t usually throw around the term “your lips but better” because let’s face it not only is it cliched but everyone has different pigmentation in their lips so what may be a perfect colour for one person may be way off the mark for another. Havign said that this is a really natural shade not too nude and not too pink but somewhere in the middle, great for spring, great for a natural lip and great if you are looking for a budget “Kylie Jenner” lipstick.

Overall I really like this lipstick and will be picking up more from the range. If I could change one thing it would be for it to last longer however I can put up with applying it more throughout the day considering it doesn’t bleed, feather or dry my lips out.

The Essence Longlasting Lipstick in 07 Natural Beauty is available here for £2.30.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried any products by Essence and if so what your thoughts were on them.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in 07 Natural Beauty Review

  1. ooo I love that shade! 💄

Leave a Reply

