What I got for Christmas and Birthday

After an exciting Christmas and my twentieth birthday I was very lucky and got spoilt rotten by my family, friends and boyfriend. I’ve been reading a lot of posts about what people got for Christmas and found them really enjoyable and I thought I’d share what I got. I have included beauty only because I don’t really talk fashion, sweets or books on my blog. I hope you enjoy this post.

Disclaimer: I am in no way attempting to show off, brag or anything like that I just thought that this would make a fun post. I am aware that I have been very spoilt and am very lucky and to be honest I didn’t expect this much stuff. Also because my birthday falls on the 29th December I do get a large amount of stuff, please bear in mind this is birthday and xmas gifts.

100_5447

Haircare:
Starting with haircare I was lucky enough to receive several Lee Stafford products and an Aussie product to help me with my hair. I do colour it a lot and therefore it can get quite damaged. I received:
Lee Stafford Ubuntu Oils Repairing Mist
Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray
Lee Stafford Big Fat Mousse Spray
Lee Stafford Here come the curls Curl Management Spray
Aussie Dual Personality Colour Mate Coloured Hair Protection and Shine Serum.

Skincare:
My friend Rachel works at Boots so she helped my boyfriend and other guy friends choose my present and stack up the points and get a discount. She knew that I had run out of cleansers so helped the boys pick the right ones. I got:
The Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil
Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser
Benefit Total Moisture Facial Cream (Sample which was free with another gift)
Beauty Formulas Australian Tea Tree Deep Cleansing Facial Mask.

Body and Fragrance:
For body and fragrance I got spoilt rotten, the most amusing present went to my friend Blake who got me a sparkler and silly me squirted it too much then pulled of the nozzle and doused my entire family in Vanilla Brulee shimemr powder! I got:
The Body Shop Sparkler in Vanilla Brulee
Ted Baker Beau Box (contains body spray, body polish, shower gel and body butter)
Vera Wang Princess Gift Set (contains Princess perfume, body polish and body lotion)
DKNY Be Delicious 30ml Perfume
DKNY Be Delicious Set (contains 30ml Be Delicious Perfume and Be Delicious Body Lotion)
Soap and Glory Super Tonic Fragrance in Orangeasm.

Nails:
Onto nails I got quite a lot of polishes which are absolutely stunning, some are shades I’ve lusted after for a while and others and polishes that my friends and family picked out for me. I got:
NO7 Polish Bauble in Damson in Distress.
PS (Primark) Nail Polish (no shade but it’s a pale green)
Primark Blue Glitter Nail Polish
Maybelline 7 Day Nail Colour in Uptown Blue
Maybelline 7 Day Nail Colour in Surreal
L’oreal Colour Riche Confetti Topcoat in 916 Confettis
Revlon Parfumerie Scented Nail Enamel in Surf Spray
Seventeen Nail Clash Collection (nail art kit)


Makeup and Brushes
Onto the last category which is makeup and brushes and again I got very spoilt, some of these gifts were on my hitlist and again others were picked out, and some I’ve never seen before which is amazing! I got:
L’oreal Brow Artist Shaper in Brunette
Rimmel London Stir it Up Eyeshadow in 400 Out of the blue
Illamasqua Vintage Metallix Eyeshadow in Courtier
Illamasqua False Lashes in F1 Bat
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara
Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation in Ivory
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory
Maybelline Dream Touch Blush
Seventeen Flawless Poreless Primer
Illamasqua Lipstick in Kontrol
Small makeup brush set unbranded
Studio Makeup Brush Set
French Connection Makeup Brush Set

So I’ve been a very very lucky girl and I’m really happy with all of my lovely gifts. I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you got for christmas or if you have done one of these posts leave a link in the comments because I can’t get enough of these posts.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

