Revlon Colourburst Lip Gloss in Bellini

I have to say I’m not usually the sort to go and buy a nude lipgloss however when I saw the Revlon Colourburst Lipgloss in Bellini in the clearance section of my local Boots I snapped it up. I have had it sat in a drawer for a while but I’ve been playing with it and as usual here’s my thoughts.
revlon lipgloss in bellini

In terms of packaging this is not bad, it comes in a clear plastic tube revealing the colour of the lipgloss which is quite useful and has the typical Revlon quilted design on the lid. The lid also had a doe foot applicator attached for ease of application. Im not sure if this has been discontinued because I can’t find it on the Boots website but this retailed for approximately £7.99.

In terms of shade this is a pretty nude but I have to say I do find this quite milky which means I can’t wear it over the top of lipsticks (I’ve tried and it didn’t work even over my MAC lipstick in Pure Zen) and I do wish it was slightly less so. It is very slightly sticky I find but this is disputable because others have said it’s not sticky in the slightest. It is comfortable to wear and does feel nice on the lips.
on me

As is the norm with most lipglosses this doesn’t last for a huge amount of time but it is nice and as a bonus touch it is fragrance free for those who have allergies. I think it could be improved by being a bit less milky and by masking any dryness a little better, but other than that it’s not bad.

Overall I’m a bit on the fence with this lipgloss I wouldn’t say that I love it but I don’t hate it either I think I’m just in between.

You can buy this lipgloss for £2.99 here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if yo have tried this lipgloss and what you think of it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

