Candice Accola/Caroline Forbes inspired LOTD

I’m a huge fan of The Vampire Diaries although I do have some serious catching up to do, and one of my favourite characters is Caroline Forbes and how she has transitioned and matured from someone quite selfish and spoilt to someone quite brave and caring. Candice Accola the actress who plays Caroline is stunning so I thought it would be fun to create a LOTD inspired by her.
100_5418

On My Eyes:
Revlon Lash Potion Mascara
I wanted my eyelashes to look really long but still quite natural and my current favourite mascara is the Revlon Lash Potion Mascara by Grow Luscious which really helps to lengthen my lashes with only one swipe.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Nude
I didn’t want to go overboard on my makeup and wanted to keep it quite natural however Caroline/Candice definitely doesn’t have red rimmed eyes so I used a small amount of this eyeliner on my lower waterline to widen and brighten up my eyes.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
For me no look is complete until I have sorted out my brows and so as usual I used my Sleek Brow Kit in Dark to fill in and shape my eyebrows.

On My Face:
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation
I wanted my base to look flawless but still natural so I used my Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory and applied it with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush to really perfect my skintone and texture.
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer
I used a small amount of this just underneath my eyes to help brighten them and to banish any dark circles that I had.
Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent
I used this just to help to set my makeup and banish any excess shine, this powder is really natural looking and it helps to lock in my foundation.
Rimmel London Blusher in Santa Rose
Finally just to add a hint of colour to my face I used one of my favourite blushers at the moment which is the Rimmel London Blusher in Santa Rose. This is just a blusher that is unlike any other colour blush in my collection and is great for adding that flush of natural colour.

On My Lips:
MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen
Caroline doesn’t appear to be wearing anything on her lips from the photo I used however my lips are quite pigmented compared to hers so I used my MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen which is a lovely peach toned nude.

So that is it for this LOTD I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you think of this look and who your favourite character is from The Vampire Diaries if you watch it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

