Illamasqua Lipstick in Fetish Review

I absolutely love vampy lipstick shades and I decided that I wanted yet another purple lipstick in my collection (not that I needed another one) and so I thought I’d try Illamasqua’s Lipstick in Fetish. I love Illamasqua and they’re one of my all time favourite brands so here’s what I think of this lipstick.
100_5403
First of all I absolutely adore the lipstick packaging, it is quite boxy but with the sleek and shiny black bullet they manage to make it look really classy which I just love. Unfortunately this particular shade of lipstick has been discontinued but it retailed for £18.50 which is pricey but if you want excellent quality lipsticks then it is worth it.
lipstick
Illamasqua described this shade as a “bright blueberry violet with a “matte finish. This is a bright, blue toned pruple, but I find that you need two coats of this lipstick for a really intense colour. Even so the colour payoff is still great. The formula is a little drying and this lipstick does cling to dry patches so I’d definitely recommend using a lot of lip balm or even a lip scrub before using this lipstick, but having said this the dryer formula does prevent this from bleeding.
on me

For me the only downside to this is the longevity. You definitely need to top this up throughout the day otherwise you will be left with a purple mess on your lips which is a shame. This also will fade leaving a ring of colour around the lips so as mentioned above you need to keep on top of this, but apart from that I can’t fault this lipstick.

Overall I do love this lipstick I just wish that it was a little more long lasting, but apart from that I love the formula and the colour and I would recommend it. You can still find this online with some stockists but there are a lot of other shades by Illamasqua, so if you want a good purple try ESP or Kontrol.

Illamasqua’s lipsticks are available for £18.50 at the Illamasqua website (link).

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Illamasqua makeup and what you think of them as a brand.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

