Brand Spotlight – Aussie

Hey everyone, so I’ve become inspired by the likes of Essie Button and I thought it would be fun to do my own brand spotlight where I get to shed some light on a brand, talk about some of my favourite products and give you guys a little history of the brand. I’m not sure how often I’ll be doing these kinds of posts it will really depend on you guys and how much you enjoy them but I aim to cover a range of brands from drugstore, to high street to independent brands. If there’s any you’d like me to over feel free to tweet me @ninarossjournal and I’ll take your opinions into account. I hope that you enjoy this post.
aussie logo

So according to Wikipedia (which I know isn’t a super reliable source), Aussie was founded in 1979 by Tom Redmond who was an American businessman. Redmond had had twenty years experience in the industry prior to starting this brand.

He was inspired by several ingredients native to Australia, these ingredients included Blue Gum Leaves, Australian Custard, Apple Quandong, Mint Balm, Wild Cherry Bark and Jojoba Seed Oil all of which could be used to create hair products. His first product was the Australian 3 Minute Miracle which was a conditioner that aimed to provide intense moisture within three minutes.

The kangaroo and the name of the brand “Aussie” is a nod to the roots of the inspiration behind the brand. Now onto some of the products that I have tried by Aussie.

I’m a huge fan of the Miracle Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner, both of these smell really nice kind of like a mixture of apricots, almonds and bubblegum and leave my hair really soft and shiny no matter how dry it was previously.

I also really like the Aussie Reconstructor which is a kind of conditioner which acts as a rescue rememdy to dry and frizzy hair and again it always leaves my hair in great condition. Another product I like is the Colour Mate Range which is great for adding moisture to the hair without stripping it of all of trhe colour. This is particularly great for people who like me may dye or colour their hair.

One product that I wasn’t a fan of was the dry shampoo range by Aussie, I did find a fault with the packaging and after it had been in my bag I pressed down the nozzle and nothing came out despite the can being full, so I do think that the range needs some improvement.

Other than that I’m a big fan of the Aussie range, the products can retail for as little as a pound up to five pounds and Boots like to do a deal where it is two or three Aussie products for ten pounds. I just find this brand a really great quality brand which is readily available in most drugstores and it’s no surprise that this brand is available in several countries and has won a lot of beauty awards.

So that it is for this post, if you enjoyed this please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what your favourite Aussie products are, if you’d like me to do Brand Spotlight posts more often and if there is any particular brands that you would like me to feature in these types of posts.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

