You can only pick one tag.

Hey guys, so I really enjoy tag posts and a while ago I saw this one floating around and I thought I’d give it a whirl so without further ado here’s my answers.

1) What is your favourite Low End brand?
For me I’m going to go with Revlon because everything from their foundations, to lip products to mascaras are really high quality and I’ve just fallen in love with so many of their products. A while ago I would have said Rimmel London but now Revlon has knocked them out of the top spot.

2) Favourite High End Brand?
As much as I love MAC I think I’m going to go with Illamasqua because they just create so many excellent products. I love their lipsticks and the shade range is phenomenal, I love their nail polishes and I have so many of their products on my wishlist.

3) Favourite Primer?
I really love the Clinique Redness Solutions Daily Protective Base which I like to use as a primer. It contains SPF so your face is protected and it has a green tinge in it which colour corrects redness.

4) Favourite Foundation/BB Cream/Tinted Moisturiser?
I love the Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation and the L’oreal True Match but I’m going to say the Rimmel London Match Perfection because it matches my skin perfectly and I’ve recently just repurchased it.

5) Favourite Concealer?
It has to be the Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer but for anyone who finds this cakey I would also recommend the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer which has a slightly runnier formula.

6) Favourite Bronzer?
Without a doubt it’s my Astor Deluxe Safari Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever. This thing has lasted me ages and it’s great for contouring or adding warmth to the face. Better yet it isn’t too orange or muddy on my fair skin!

7) Favourite Blusher?
I love blusher and would even say I’m a blusher whore so this is really difficult but I do treasure my classic Nars Blusher in Orgasm.

8) Favourite Powder?
The Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder, although I haven’t been using it a lot lately because my skin has been more on the dry side.

9) Favourite Setting Spray?
I’m yet to try one so I can’t answer this one.

10) Favourite Eyebrow Product?
The Sleek Brow Kit in Dark, this contains a pigmented wax, a setting powder, two brushes and a tweezer and I use this daily for my brows. I’m yet to find anything that lives up to it!

11) Favourite Eyeshadow Palette?
This is really hard forme because I’m constantly switching up my eyeshadow but I’ve been really enjoying my MUA Heaven and Earth Palette at the moment so I’m going to say that.

12) Favourite Eyeliner?
I’ve tried a lot but not yet found “the one” although I’ve found that I really like the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Nude for my lower waterline. I’m yet to find a black eyeliner that stays on all day and looks great though.

13) Favourite Mascara?
Revlon’s Lash Potion Mascara, I recently tried this and oh my god it is the best mascara I have ever tried. A review will be coming soon but so far I will tell you that I love it.

14) Favourite Lipstick/Lipgloss/Lip Balm?
I’m going to go witha lipstick because I do love my lipsticks and my all time favourite is Illamasqua’s Kontrol which is a deep blue toned purple although I am also enjoying MAC’s Pure Zen at the moment which is a peachy nude.

15) Favourite Nail Polish?
I’m yet to find a polish that makes me want to buy every one in that range although I recently tried the Essence Colour and Go Nail Polish in Rollarcoaster which is a really unusual shade of green and I fell in love so I’m going to say that.

16) Favourite Beauty Tool?
I’m going with my Real Techniques Buffing Brush, you can take every other brush away from me but this is the one brush that I will cling onto because it just transforms my foundation application from average to flawless.

I tag: Plus+Beauty27 and BlondeBeauty13 and anyone else who wants to do this tag.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments some of your favourites for these categories I’m eager to see what you guys all love.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You can only pick one tag.

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Yay! Thanks for tagging me! You know how much I love tags haha lol. Great answers! 🙂 ❤ xo

Leave a Reply

