LOTD Japanese Geisha Inspired

I don’t know about you guys but I absolutely love Japanese culture and would love to visit this country. One thing that I love is the Japanese Geishas and so I thought that it would be fun to recreate their look with a western twist. Here’s my LOTD inspired by Japanese Geishas.
geisha inspired
On My Eyes:
Collection Lasting Colour Gel Eyeliner in Black:
To start off with I decided to line my upper lash line with my Collection Gel Eyeliner to create the beautiful winged look that the Geishas achieve. I’m not a huge fan of this gel eyeliner but I found that the brush was more precise and easy to use than that of a liquid, felt tip or kohl eyeliner.
Beauty UK Eyeshadow Palette:
Next I used a Beauty UK Eyeshadow Palette (I think it’s number 6) which has an array of bright and glittery shades. I took the bright pink and lightly swept that over my lid before packing a bit more on on my outer corners.
L’oreal Contour Kohl in Black:
On my lower waterline I used my L’oreal Contour Kohl in Black to add definition and to recreate the dramatic outlined eyes from the Geishas. I really like this eyeliner because it’s really dark.
Mememe Sleek and Chic Lengthening Mascara:
Despite the dramatic makeup look I noticed that the Geishas don’t go for the typical dramatic, volumised eyelashes so I decided to use my Mememe Sleek and Chic Lengthening Mascara to just darken my lashes a little.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
I wanted to make sure my eyebrows were filled in and nicely shaped so I used my Sleek Brow Kit in Dark just to fill in, shape and set my brows to add more drama.

On My Face:
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation in Ivory:
The Japanese Geishas are very pale so I didn’t want to use a foundation that was too dark. For my base I avoided primer entirely and just applied a thin layer of my Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation to create a smooth, even base.
Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Translucent:
I wanted to take the shine off of my face and to set my base so I swiped the Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Translucent across my face just to create a flawless finish.
MUA Blusher in Marshmallow:
I avoided bronzer and highlighter but I did notice that some of the Geishas added a nice pink flush to their cheeks which makes them look really dainty. I used a small about of my MUA Blusher in Marshmallow and blended it into my face to add a slight flush.

On My Lips:
Pattina Cosmetics Moonlove Lipliner in Scarlet:
On my lips I wanted to create a dramatic red pout so I used my Moonlove Lipliner in Scarlet by Pattina Cosmetics to create a defined and dramatic pout. I was going to go over it with a lipstick but I really liked the matte red lip so decided to leave it at that.

So that is it for this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look.
Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to LOTD Japanese Geisha Inspired

  1. This is beautiful! Totally achieved the look πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

