Beauty Formulas Regenerating Apricot Peel Off Mask Review

I’m a huge fan of Beauty Formulas skincare especially the face masks so when I stumbled across the Beauty Formulas Regenerating Apricot Peel Off Mask, I knew that I had to add it to my collection. Unfortunately this didn’t meet my expectations and I was left feeling really disappointed with it. Here’s why.
peel off mask
To start of with this mask claims to hydrate and renew the skin and to clear pore clogging but I just didn’t feel like it did that. I did like the peeling off aspect but I felt like this mask was very stripping on the skin and it definitely didn’t feel radiant and glowy afterwards.

My main bug bear was the scent of this product it is supposed to smell like apricots but there is so much alcohol in this product that it smells purely like vodka and it literally turned my stomach as I put this on my face.

I don’t mind a small percentage of alcohol in a skincare product even though I know that it isn’t great for the skin but for a product to smell purely of alcohol suggests to me that there is probably a higher percentage of alcohol within the product than is actually good for the skin so that really put me off.

I do have sensitive skin and usually this brand is fine for my skin I swear by the 3 Minute Cucumber Clay Mask but this one did leave my skin red and slightly tender which definitely isn’t a good sign.

Overall I really wasn’t impressed with this product. I’ve used it once and I haven’t touched it since because I just can’t bring myself to use it which is really disappointing. I usually love this brand but this mask is a massive disappointment.

The Beauty Formulas Regenerating Apricot Peel Off Face Mask is available for Β£1.49 here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and what you think of it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beauty Formulas Regenerating Apricot Peel Off Mask Review

  1. Maria B says:

    In Romania, our grandparents make an alcoholic drink by pressing fermented apricots. Maybe this mask was also made from the fermented ones ha ha πŸ˜€ I’m sorry it didn’t work out, but thank you for posting about it and letting us know the deal with it, bad reviews are even more helpful than good ones! πŸ™‚ Have a great evening, xx

Leave a Reply

