MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen Review

When I fancied a change from my usual vampy lip colours I decided that I really wanted a nude lipstick in my collection but for some reason I just couldn’t find one that I liked or that complimented my skintone and so I headed to MAC to seek out some shades. After much deliberation I picked up and purchased my first MAC Lipstick and it’s stunning shade. Here’s what I think of it.
mac pure zen
The lipstick comes in the usual black and silver bullet from MAC which I really like. The price of MAC lipsticks has been increased from fifteen pounds and this one cost me £15.50 which is pricey (and I would describe as a high end product) but it is worth it if you have the cash to spare.

The shade Pure Zen is a warm toned nude that is quite peachy in tone. What I really like about this is that it is a nude without being really brown in tone or without being so pale that it has the “concealer lips” colour which I really didn’t want. MAC describes this shade as a “frosted warm nude.”

This is a creamsheen formula so it is very creamy and just glides onto the lips. I did find that this clung to dry patches very slightly but when it faded it faded evenly so that wasn’t a pick deal. I actually really like the shade and received a few compliments on it.
on me
Overall I really love this lipstick I’d definitely recommend this to you if you are searching for a nude and you find MAC’s Angel to be a little on the pink side. This is great for warm skintones and for pale girls like me. I’m really impressed with this and would definitely repurchase.

The MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen is available for £15.50 at the MAC website (link).

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this shade and what your favourite nude lipstick is.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MAC Lipstick in Pure Zen Review

  1. Maria B says:

    What a lovely nude shade! ^_^ have fun with it, xx

  2. Arielle says:

    Beautiful colour!! ❤

  3. Pure Zen is one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

