The Lipstick Tag

One of my all time favourite beauty products that I am always drawn to has to be lipstick therefore I decided that it would be fun to do the lipstick tag. I don’t actually own that many mainly because I got rid of the ones I never used or didn’t like but I probably have more than the average person, so I hope that you enjoy this post.
The Lipstick Tag

1) How many lipsticks do you own?
I own approximately thirteen, to an average person that is a lot but for a beauty blogger I know that I probably don’t have many. I do love them though and I get the feeling that I’ll be buying a lot more after Christmas.

2) What was your first ever lipstick?
I remember it being a MAC one that got given to me by my mum because she didn’t like it, I can’t remember the name of it but it was a deep pink/purple so I’m assuming that it was Rebel.

3) What is your favourite brand of lipstick?
Probably Illamasqua closely followed by MAC. I love the formulas of both lipsticks but I’m going to say Illamasqua because the shade range is just phenomenal and I love wearing bold colours.

4) What is your most worn lipstick?
I tend to switch it up quite often but for a while I was addicted to Rimmel London’s Moisture Renew Lipstick in Plumful and I finished up a tube and bought another one. At the moment though the one that’s closest to being used up is my MUA Lipstick in shade 1.

5) What was the last lip product that you bought?
Don’t quote me because I’m having to think back but I believe that it was my Barry M Genie Lipstick which is actually a green lipstick that turns pink on the lips as it adapts to the PH of your skin which I think is pretty cool.

6) What is your favourite finish?
Definitely matte because it lasts longer and it doesn’t bleed as much, as much as satin lipsticks are a lot more hydrating they always end up slipping and sliding around and end up looking messy.

7) How many lip products do you currently have in your handbag including balms and glosses?
I don’t have any in my handbag at the moment because I try and empty it daily that way I can’t lose track of what products I have. I did have my Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me stashed away in there for a while though.

8) How do you store your lipsticks?
At the moment I have a filing cabinet and they’re all tucked away inside my lip drawer, I really want some drawer dividers or a lipstick holder though so I can display my YSL, MAC and Illamasqua lipsticks.

9) What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?
I always go for my Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipstick in Cherry Red because it’s really bold, feels nice on the lips and lasts most of the day. I always feel really powerful when I wear it.

10) What lip products are you currently lusting after?
I’m lusting after a lot so I’m going to just go off of the top of my head and say Illamasqua Lipsticks in Kontrol, Disciple and Maneater, MAC Lipsticks in Hearts Aflame, Lingering Kiss and Heroine and Topshop Lips in Drive. All of which are deep plums, bold colours, reds or berry tones, have you guessed my favourite shade range yet?

So that is it for this post, I hope you enjoyed it and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments some of your answers to these questions or some recommendations for some new lipsticks. I also tag anyone who wants to do this tag.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

