LOTD Blake Lively Inspired

Whether you like her or not you have to admit the Blake Lively does a really great job of rocking that effortless girl next door look and for my makeup today I drew inspiration from Blake to create a natural looking makeup look. I hope that you enjoy this post.
blake lively inspired
On My Eyes:
MUA Heaven and Earth Palette:

I really love this palette and I thought it would be perfect to use for my eye makeup. I used a champage colour for my eyelids and inner corners mixed with a small amount of a light brown for a natural look then used a darker brown on the outer corners and in my crease to define my eyes.
Mememe Sleek and Chic Lengthening Mascara:
I used this mascara to lengthen my lashes to make my eyes look wider. I’m not a huge fan of this mascara as it does clump my lashes together but I’ve been trialling it recently so thought I’d give it a go.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark:
Seeing as Blake has blonde hair I didn’t want to do my eyebrows really dark so I just filled them in using the light brown setting powder from my Sleek Brow Kit.
Natural Collection Lash Care Mascara:
To set my brows into place I used my Natural Collection Lash Care Mascara a clear mascara which works really well as a clear eyebrow gel.

On My Face:
The Body Shop Oil Balancing Foundation in 01:
Although I love primers I’m not going anywhere today so I applied this foundation directly to my face and I found that it actually looked a lot nicer. Although this hasn’t translated well on camera this foundation is a little dark for me but I used it to warm up my face.

Astor Deluxe Safari Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever:
I didn’t want to do a heavy contour but I did want to warm up my face so I used my Astor Deluxe Safari Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever and my Real Techniques Contour Brush and dusted a small amount of bronzer under my cheekbones to warm up my face a little.

Sleek Blush in Rose Gold:
Blake doesn’t seem to go overboard with the highlighter and powder so I didn’t use them and simply dusted some of my Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold across the apples of my cheeks to warm up my face and add a healthy glow.

On My Lips:
Revlon Lipgloss in Bellini:
I wanted a natural nude colour on my lips because Blake goes quite natural with her makeup so I chose to use my Revlon Lip Gloss in Bellini. This is a nice milky, nude colour but I found that it is quite sticky and the colour isn’t opaque enough for my lips.

So that is it for this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of the girl next door look.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

