Country Club Turbie Towel Review

If like me you have shower of bath, wrap your hair in a towel and then struggle to keep the towel on your head this may be a post for you, because the towel gods have finally given us an answer in the form of the turbie towel. I picked up the Country Club Turbie Towel for a pound and thought that it was time to share with you my thoughts and opinion on it
turbie towel
I did bin the packaging of this after opening it but this is what the Country Club Turbie Towel looks like. This only cost me a pound from Savers and the idea of it is that you can hook the elastic loop round the button to secure this onto your head after your bath or shower.

In terms of quality of this towel this isn’t great. The material is quite thin and doesn’t absorb a lot of water which means you hair is still wet and you’re left with a soaking wet towel when you have used this which isn’t massively convenient.

In terms of the concept I love the idea of a turbie towel but this one isn’t great there was no directions on which way to turn this and it’s very large like a gigantic shower cap making it tricky to use.

I do use this when I dye my hair but if I’m honest this isn’t as mind blowing as I thought it would be, I actually choose a regular towel over this one when I get out of the shower so this just sits on my bookshelf waiting to be used.

Overall I do like the concept of the turbie towel and I’m looking into Soap and Glory’s version which looks a lot better quality wise. I don’t think that this was a rip off because it was only a pound but I wouldn’t repurchase or recommend it.

The Country Club Turbie Towel is available for £2.00 by clicking here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button let me know in the comments what you think of the turbie towel concept and which brands you like to use.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

