Maybelline Fit Me Concealer Review

After realising that I was getting rather attached to my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer I decided that it was about time I tried more concealers that were available to see if they managed to meet my expectations, and so when I used up my last tube of concealer I decided to give the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer a try. I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and have formulated an opinion so now it is time to share it.

maybelline fit me concealer

In terms of packaging this does actually remind me of the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. It is more square but is still in a tube with a doe foot applicator, it still ends up looking quite grubby after a few uses and the writing still wears away so I woulnd’t say that I was blown away by the packaging. In terms of price this is more expensive that the Collection concealer as this retails for £5.99 in Boots where as the Collection concealer is available for cheaper.

on me
I quite like the colour and the formula of this concealer, it is pale enough the it blends in with my skin and adds radiance but also offers enough coverage to concealer my under eye circles and blemishes without looking cakey.

It is worth noting that the formula of this concealer irs runnier than the Collection concealer so if you found that cakey then you will prefer this one as it isn’t cakey at all. I found that this does last most of the day and diffuses light from under my eyes to prevent them looking as dark which is quite good.

For me the only problem I do have with this concealer is that the runnier formula means that it can crease a little under the eyes so you do need to pat it in after applying it and if you are older and have deep wrinkles then this concealer probably won’t work very well on you.

Despite the slight creasing I do actually really like this concealer. I don’t prefer it over my Collection concealer but if that is out of stock I would be happy to purchase this again. I’ve found that not everyone adores the Collection concealer so if you found that to be a little cakey then I would definitely recommend this concealer to you. It also works well on dryer skin because of the thinner consistency.

You can purchase the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer for £5.99 by clicking here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and what you thought of it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Maybelline Fit Me Concealer Review

  1. Arielle Tan says:

    Very lovely post! I heard so many good things about this concealer, a lot of people think it is kind of similar to Nars and Mac and it is so budget-friendly!

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    I haven’t tried this concealer yet but you did such a great review! 🙂 xo

  3. Amber T. says:

    I’m thinking this is the concealer I’ll try when my Age Rewind one runs out. Have you tried the Age Rewind? If so, how does it compare? I feel like it’s a bit too thick for under my eyes.

Leave a Reply

