The British Tag

I’ve seen this tag floating around the beauty bloggersphere for a while now and being born and bred in Britain I thought it would be a nice tag to do. Although when I post this it will be a Friday at the time of writing this it is Remembrance Sunday so I’d just like to say Rest In Peace to all of those soldiers who bravely fought and defended our country in the war. I’ve donated some money already and bought a few poppies so don’t forget to do the same! I don’t want this intro to be to long so I’m going to get on with the tag, I hope you enjoy this post.

How many cups of tea do you have a day and how many sugars?
For me it completely depends on the day and so there is no set answer. I do have at least one cup of tea a day which I have in a morning when I wake up to help with the grogginess. I’m quite naughty and I have three to four sugars in my tea (and a splash of milk) although I often tell people I only have two.

What is your favourite part of a roast dinner?
This is a tricky one for me, usually I go straight for the meat especially if I’m eating chicken but I also have a deep love for roast potatoes. I don’t usually care which meat I’m eating but a roast is not complete without roast potatoes so I’m going to say roast potatoes.

Favourite Dunking Biscuit?
I want to say Rich Tea because they are designed for dunking but I usually find those a bit bland so I prefer either chocolate digestives or Fox’s biscuits. I’m very unhealthy just in case you haven’t figured that out yet.

Favourite Quintessentially British Pastime?
I’m not sure if this is strictly a british thing or not but I love reading and I do enjoy good old literature every now and then. I know that people read in other countries too so I’m not sure if this is quintessentially British but what can I say? I’m a huge bookworm.

Favourite Word?
I love the word obsequious just because it sounds funny and it rolls off of the tongue. Google defines this word as obedient or attentive to an excessive or servile degree.

Cockney rhyme slang?
I’m not massively aware of cockney rhyme slang I know what it is but I don’t really know any of it especially as I live in the north so I’m going to just go with the obvious one of apples and pears which means stairs.

Favourite Sweet?
This is a tricky one because a lot of the sweets I like aren’t actually British! I do like Wonka’s Nerds which are American. If I’m going for old fashioned and traditional British sweets I often go for either fizzy blue bottles, gobstoppers or those little fruit sweets (like starbursts) that have the white wrapper with an image of fruit on them.

8. What would your pub be called?
I’ve never really thought about this so I’m now desperately trying to think up a good pub name. Usually the pubs have ome sort of reference to animals or royalty so I’m going to go with The King’s Fox. A bit of a terrible name I know but that is the first thing that came to mind.

9. No.1 British person?
Once I’ve finished this tag a million and one British people will pop into my head and I’ll be kicking myself for not mentioning them. I’m actually going to go with William Shakespeare yes he is dead but his works are amazing and I’m a huge fan of his work.

10. Favourite shop / restaurant?
Again this is a difficult one I actually recently discovered the joys of TK MAXX and I’m obsessed mainly because they have an absolute ton of beauty stuff which they sell discounted so I’m going to go with that.

11. What british song pops into your head?
As mentioned earlier once I have finished this a lot of answers for this question will pop into my head, but at the moment I’m struggling to think of a truly British song so I’m just going to say the national anthem “God Save Our Queen” I don’t think you can get more patriotic and British than that!

12. Marmite?
Definitely not I’m firmly on the “hate” side of the fence when it comes to Marmite. I ate it once thinking it was chocolate spread and felt extremely violated. Sorry to all you Marmite lovers but I think I’ll stick with buttered crumpets or toast and jam thanks.

So that is the British Tag for you all, I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Feel free to share your answers in the comments for me to read. As usual I tag anyone who would like to do this tag.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

