Easy Noughts and Crosses/Tic-Tac-Toe Nail Art Tutorial

If there’s one thing that I love it is nail art and going back to University inspired me to do a post on noughts and crosses nail art. I hope that you enjoy this tutorial.
Note: Sorry for the poor quality of photos it was a cloudy day and my camera was playing up.

You Will Need:
you will need
A black nail polish (I’m using Rimmel London I Love Lasting Finish Nail Polish in Black Cab)
A white thin tipped polish or a white nail art pen or a white polish and a toothpick (I’m using Barry M Nail Art Pen in White)
A Matte Topcoat (I’m using Manhattan Pro Mat Topcoat)

Step One – Paint all of your nails black
paint nails black
The first thing to do for this tutorial after applying your basecoat is to paint your nails black. I’ve used Rimmel London’s I Love Lasting Finish Nail Polish in Black Cab. Ensure that the polish is opaque and dry completely before moving onto the next step.

Step Two – Create white patterns on nails
draw on patterns
Using your white polish or nail art pen draw a large hashtag on your thumbnails then draw x’s and o’s on your other nails if you like you can also include a line through one of them. For this step I used Barry M’s Nail Art Pen in White.

Step Three – Apply matte topcoat and allow to dry
apply matte top coat
The final step is to apply your matte topcoat this will tone down your black polish and add a cool blackboard effect to your nails. Once you have allowed the topcoat to dry you are finished and it’s as easy as that!

I hope that you enjoyed this quick nail polish tutorial and if you did please hit the like button, Let me know what nail designs you are rocking at the moment and why.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

