Best Budget Hair Products #1

Hey everyone, so I was thinking about haircare and there’s so many great products out there to choose from it can be difficult to know which ones to try especially if you are on a budget so I thought I’d create a little list of the ten products that I love that all cost under ten pounds. I hope that you enjoy this post.
budget hair products #1

Argan Oil Hair Mask RRP £1.00 at Poundland (Link)
I absolutely love this hair mask and better yet it only costs me a pound to get a tub of it. This hair mask contains argan oil which leaves the hair super shiny, glossy and nourished. This is really easy to apply and moisturises my hair without leaving it greasy or stripping my hair of it’s colour.

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical RRP £1.99 at Boots (Link)
I’ve loved Batiste Dry Shampoos for such a long time and the Tropical one is probably my favourite simply because not only does it add volume to my hair and refresh my hair by absorbing excess oil but it also makes my hair smell like coconuts and I get all this for £1.99.

Charles Worthington Salon at Home Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray RRP £6.99 at Boots (Link)
This is over five pounds but really is an amazing product. This is a dupe for the all famous Oribe Texturising Spray and makes my hair double in size with just a few squirts. This is really easy to use, works on straight or curly hair and a little really does go a long way.

Mark Hill Get Gorgeous Turn Up The Heat Extreme Heat Protection Spray RRP £3.99 at Boots (Link)
I recently reviewed this and I really liked it. This has prevented my hair from being damaged by my straighteners and curling tongs despite the fact that my hair is prone to dryness and it is bleached and coloured. This is quite budget friendly and smells great too. Mark Hill products are a favourite of mine for haircare.

Richard and Appleby Henna Wax RRP £2.00 at Bodycare (Link)
This is another hair treatment that I love but don’t be fooled by the name. This doesn’t actually use henna to colour your hair this simply adds moisture and revitalises it. You apply this like a conditioner leave it on for ten minutes and then wash it off. This always leaves my hair, shiny, smooth and silky whenever I use it.

Schwarzkopf Gliss Shine Tonic RRP £2.49 (Link)
I have found other shine sprays that I like to use but this is one that I like to fall back on when I want a good shine spray that is budget friendly and will make my hair smell nice. I don’t think that this repairs damage like it promises but I do think that it helps to prevent damage and it always leaves my hair looking shiny and smelling great.

Toni and Guy Prep Smoothing Detangler RRP £6.99 at Boots (Link)
I actually picked this up from the clearance section from Boots and I really am glad that I did. Both me and my boyfriend have curly hair that gets knotty really easily and we both used this once a day to get our hair completely tangle free. This made such a difference to my hair, made it easier to brush and prevented my hair from splitting and breaking.

V05 Smoothly Does it Curl Defining Mousse RRP £4.19 at Boots (Link)
I’ve never really been obsessed with hair mousse usually because it’s very sticky and leaves my hair crunchy but this mousse was an exception. I use this after a shower and use a ball of it and work it through my hair. This mousse always helps to define my curls and banish any frizziness. It’s really easy to work with and great if you love that wet curl look.

V05 Pump Up the Volume Instant Oomph Powder RRP £4.19 at Boots (Link)
If like me your hair is quite thin and always looks flat at the roots and crown then this is the product for you. To use this you simply sprinkle into your hair and rub in until your hair thickens and becomes more texturised and it’s as simple as that. A little of this product really goes a long way so the five grams of this you get actually lasts for ages even if you use it daily.

Wella Silvikrin Maximum Hold Hairspray RRP £2.99 at Boots (Link)
This isn’t the best hairspray I’ve ever tried in the fact that it leaves my hair crunchy and is difficult to get out of my hair but having said that this is the strongest holding hairspray I’ve tried and actually manages to tame some of my stubborn flyaways. If you have thin and fine hair that loves to stick up in every direction then this is a must for you.

So that is it for my budget hair products under ten pounds, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what you thought or what some of your favourite budget hair products are.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

