Nars Blusher in Orgasm Review

When I’m watching beauty vlogs or reading beauty blogs there is always one brand that continuously crops up in terms of blushers and that is Nars. Nars’ Orgasm is probably one of if not the most talked about blush in the beauty world, so me being me I just had to pick it up and try it for myself. I’ve given it a good whirl and compared it to it’s dupe (Sleek’s Rose Gold) here’s what I think of it.

nars blusher
In terms of the packaging I absolutely love it and would go as far as to say that Nars’ packaging is iconic. This is made of black rubber and it does attract a lot of dust and dirt as you can see but there’s just something about holding this blush in the palm of my hand and running my fingers over the minimalist packaging which I just love. The price is of course is expensive for this blush priced at £22.50 however it is excellent quality and not too badly priced considering that this is a high end product.
image of the blusher
(Nars’ Orgasm)
I did want to take some photos of some lovely swatches however at the time of writing this it was a dark and cloudy day and my camera was playing up but the colour of this is a pink toned coral/peachy pink shot through with subtle gold tones which looks lovely on the skin. In terms of comparing this to the Sleek dupe, this is duskier and more natural looking, also the Sleek blusher is much more coral toned whereas this is more pink toned.
sleek blush in rose gold
(Sleek Blush in Rose Gold)
The quality of this is lovely, it blends in nicely, isn’t under or over-pigmented and looks really natural on the skin. The longevity is great and despite being a powder blush this has a silky texture and minimal fallout which I really do like.

Overall this is a lovely product and after trying it, it isn’t hard to see why it is such a cult classic. I personally don’t think you need both the Sleek and the Nars blushers seeing as they are both quite similar. If you have the money to opt for the Nars version that I definitely would recommend it because there isn’t another blusher out there that is identically matching this in both colour and quality. If you can’t afford this then definitely pick up the Sleek version because both are great blushers and the finished look is just stunning.

You can purchase the Nars Blush in Orgasm for £22.50 by clicking here or if you are in the USA then click here to purchase the blusher for $30.00. The Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold is available by clicking here for £4.49.

I hope that you enjoyed this post, please hit the like button if you did and let me know in the comments if you own either of the blushers mentioned here or which one you would be most likely to purchase.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nars Blusher in Orgasm Review

  1. Armed with a lipstick says:

    I have sleek one and i like it but i don’t use it much as i have also makeup store’s blush in lust. List has also this rosegold glow but it’s warmer than sleek’s

  2. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great review! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

