The Princess Tag

This is a tag which I have been putting off for a long time, mainly because I don’t own a huge amount of high end products. Don’t get me wrong they are great but for me parting fifty pounds for a product that I may not like just isn’t in me. Despite this I can answer some of these questions, so I’m going to edit this tag. For the questions where I don’t own anything high end for that category I will include a product from my wishlist and a special product that is similar that I love. I hope that you enjoy this post.

princesses

Foundation
I’m yet to try a high end foundation because I have very sensitive skin and I’m terrified that I will purchase one that will be very expensive and I will react to it. Having said this I do have Laura Mercier’s Silk Creme Foundation on my list mainly because it has a flawless finish and shades that are pale enough for my skin. A product that I do love that I always apply before my foundation is my Clinique Redness Solutions Daily Protective Base which nullifies any redness I have so my foundation just looks that bit nicer.

Concealer
Concealer is another category where I don’t own any high end versions and that is because I go through them so quickly. I think that I would try the Nars Creamy Concealer which everyone raves about and I have tried the YSL Touche Eclat in the past although I prefer that to illuminate my face rather than to conceal.

Powder
I’m not a huge powder girl if I’m honest I use it but for me my skin isn’t oily enough that I definitely need it and so I usually go for my Rimmel London Stay Matte powder because it sets my makeup without looking cakey. I think if I owned a high end powder it would be either the Laura Mercier Loose Powder in Translucent or the Makeup Forever Loose Powder just to set my makeup.

Bronzer
I don’t own it myself but I have seen so many people with the Nars Laguna Bronzer that I just really want it. I’m quite pale so I hate bronzers that are too red toned that will makeme look orange but every blogger has said that this bronzer is great for pale girls and for either warming up the face or contouring.

Blusher
Finally a category I can answer! My favourite high end blusher has to be Nars Orgasm, it’s a stuning coral shade shot through with gold that just works all year round for me to warm up the face and add a glow without looking too flushed or fake. The product is soft, blendable and beautiful and as an added bonus I love the Nars packaging.

Highlighter
I have so many budget highlighters that I adore that I’ve never needed to venture into high end highlighters but I think that I would definitely like to try Nars Albatross just because it’s a stunning golden shade that I think would compliment my skintone.

Eyeshadow
For eyeshadow in my eyes nothing has yet beat Urban Decay. I’m not a fan of their cream eyeshadows which I find crease like crazy but their powder eyeshadows are soft, buttery and extremely beautiful.

Eyeliner:
I haven’t tried many eyeliners but I have tried the Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner which I found to be quite disappointing. I think for a felt tip liner I’d love to try the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and for pencil eyeliners Urban Decay all the way.

Mascara
I quite like YSL mascaras but one that I did like was a Dior one that also worked well with the Dior Maximizer Lash Primer. Next one on my list is the Lancome Grandoise that looks amazing and has had stellar reviews.

Lip Liner
I only use lip liner when I’m wearing red lipstick and I have a drugstore one for that, I think if I ever wanted more I’d go for MAC lip liners of the Bare Minerals Moxie Lip Liners because they look amazing.

Lip Gloss
I’m not a massive gloss person but I do like the look of the Chanel and Nars offerings and I’m eager to try the YSL Glossy Stains.

Brows
I’m a fan of brow products but I use a lot of drugstore products, if I ever ventured into high end products for brows it would have to be either the Anastasia Brow Wiz or Dipbrow Pomade.

Candle:
Unfortunately unlike most beauty bloggers I’m not a massive candle burner mainly because the scents set my boyfriends Asthma off so I can’t answer this question.

Nails:
For nails I do like Calvin Klein or Illamasqua polishes because of their colour range but I’m also keen to try the Clinique A Different Nail Enamels to see if they really are kinder on the nails.

So that is it for this post, I hope that you enjoyed it and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what your answers to these questions are or if you can recommend any amazing high end products to me.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

