Rimmel London I Love Lasting Finish Nail Polish in It’s a scorcher review

Over summer I realised that my nail polish collection was lacking a nice orange nail polish and so I ventured to Boots and picked up the Rimmel London I Love Lasting Finish Nail Polish in It’s a scorcher to try. The polish is a light orange shot through with shimmer and I thought that it would be nice to wear. I’ve tried and tested it and as per usual here is my review.

polish )

The price and packaging of this polish isn’t too bad. The packaging is quite a small polish with a standard brush and black lid and this is priced at £2.99.

In terms of the colour it is quite nice, I do like the shimmer although I was originally wanting a bright cream finish but it is still pretty. Unfortunately this does come out sheer so this is a two to three coat job which is quite a pain. Also, this applies very streaky which makes the nails look messy no matter how good you are at painting them.

For me the main thing I don’t like about this polish is the longevity, if I’m lucky this polish lasts a day on my nails and that is with my Seche Vite Top Coat applied over the top. I do own another Rimmel London polish in Black Cab and again the colour isn’t opaque and it chips very quickly.

on me

Unfortunately the Rimmel London polishes get a thumbs down from me, they’re not great and to be honest I could get better polishes that are cheaper for example the MUA polishes. Sorry Rimmel but this product just doesn’t do it for me.

This polish is available for £2.99 at Boots by clicking here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. I am aware that this is a short review but I was pretty disappointed with this product so didn’t have much to say. Let me know your opinion of the Rimmel London polishes in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rimmel London I Love Lasting Finish Nail Polish in It’s a scorcher review

  1. Maria B says:

    You know I was curious about it! I’ll choose a MUA one instead ^_^

Leave a Reply

