October Favourites

So it’s the end of another month (Happy Halloween by the way) and yet again I haven’t got any batteries for my camera sorted so it’s another good old favourites post. This month has been amazing for trying new products and falling in love with old favourites and discovering new ones so I hope that you enjoy this post.

pumpkins

Starting with skincare I’ve been really enjoying my Superdrug Vitamin E Radiance Eye Cream. This does not prevent bags or dark under eye circles but it actually helps to conceal them by adding radiance. I apply this in a morning before my concealer and find that my concealer looks better and I don’t need to use as much.

Onto makeup there has been so many things that I have been enjoying this month. For my eyes I’ve fallen back in love with my Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in Smokey Noir which I’ve been mixing with my Avon Eye Artist Trio to get a stunning smoky eye. I’m been pairing this with my Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl Pencil in Nude for a sultry day time look.

I don’t often wear false eyelashes but I used my new Revlon Beyond Natural False Lashes for a house party and I just fell in love, they were easy to apply, looked really dramatic and the band was thin enough that I could apply my eye makeup too. I got compliments all night long.

For face makeup the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Stick and the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer have both won me over. The foundation stick has a hydrating core to prevent it from drying out your skin which is also anti shine and is so easy to apply albeit a little dark. The concealer is runnier than what I expected so you do need to pat it in thoroughly to prevent creasing but other than that it has great coverage.

My Nars Blush in Orgasm has made a reappearance and I’ve been using this or my New CID Lip and Cheek Tint in Strawberry Souffle on my cheeks all month long and have been loving it. On my nails I’ve also enjoyed Illamasqua’s Nail Polish in Vice, a stunning cerise pink which matches my hair and has a rubberised finish which is somewhere in between matte and glossy.

For my more random favourites I’ve enjoyed Disney songs and have sang many of them with my good friend Rachel. I’ve also started watching the Walking Dead and have reached halfway through, no spoilers please because I need to catch up but I am really enjoying it. My favourite characters include Daryl, Andrea and Dale.

Rachels mum also got an upgrade on her phone so she gave me my first smart phone a Samsung Galaxy S2 which I adore. I’m also enjoyed eating doughnuts with icing on this month and for the over eighteens who are reading this my drink of choice this month has been Apple or Cherry Sourz and I may or may not have a glass of one of them next to me as I’m writing this.

My favourite Youtuber of the month has been Natalie Stubbs although if you follow her blog you may know her as Thunderlove. She’s super sweet and really honest with her opinions which I just love. My favourite blog this month has been London Beauty Queen, she really knows her stuff and is an amazing writer.

So that is it for my favourites this month if you enjyoed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what some of your favourites have been.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to October Favourites

  1. Rikzah Zia says:

    Maybelline’s fit me concealer is the best. Covers up blemishes and stuff like a dream.

Leave a Reply

