Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Serum Review

In the past whenever I’ve tried a skincare product by Lancome I’ve always ended up not liking it, so you can imagine that I wasn’t overly excited to try the Lancome Genifique Serum. I’ve used this serum for a while now and oh-my-god it has really blown me over. Here’s my thoughts on it and why I love it.

100_5260

In reference to the price of this product this is not cheap. If you want to buy this serum for yourself you are looking at a good £35.00 for 20ml of product which isn’t a massive amount (although having said that you do only need a few drops at a time.) I do have the sample size so the packaging is just a plain white tube with a black lid, but for the full sized product this is beautiful with a black and silver glass bottle and lid which is just beautiful.

In terms of product claims this is aimed at those who are wanting to look younger so as a nineteen year old girl I’m not obviously massively invested in the anti ageing side of this just yet. This also claims to improve the appearance of radiance, clarity, firmness and evenness in skintone and texture.

This does tick most of those boxes for me, my skin does look more radiant in the fact that it has a healthy glow to it which I’m definitely enjoying. I’m not sure if I woudl say my skin is firmer because I am only young however it is a lot softer than usual and it does appear more even in tone and texture. For me one of the major selling points is that it hasn’t broken me out yet it is rich enough to keep any dry patches away from my face.

I think that the turning point for me is when I has used the serum and then I had a lot of stress going on and didn’t cleanse my face properly for four days, drank a lot of alcohol and got very upset. As you can imagine a combination of tears, alcohol and a lack of cleansing should have completely wrecked my skin and usually it would have yet my skintone was relatively even and still extremely soft. I remember looking in the mirror and expecting my skin to be a wreck and was visibly shocked that it wasn’t.

I can’t speak for everyone and say that this product will work wonders for you because at the end of the day we all have different skin types and different needs for our skin but if you are suffering with dullness and an uneven texture and skintone then I would recommend this because I am seriously enjoying it.

Ths Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate Serum is available for £35.00 for 20ml at Boots by clicking here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or if you would give it a go.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

