Mark Hill Get Gorgeous Turn Up The Heat Extreme Heat Protection Spray Review

I’ve been searching for a heat protection spray for a while now and I’m a huge fan of Mark Hill hair products so it only made sense that I picked up the Mark Hill Get Gorgeous! Turn up the heat extreme heat protection spray, especially as it was reduced to two pounds in the Boots clearance section. I’ve given it a whirl so now it’s time to share my thoughts.

100_5258

In terms of the price I would say that this is mid range drugstore pricing and by that I mean that it isn’t the cheapest product in the drugstore by it’s not the most expensive either and this definitely isn’t a high end product. In terms of packaging I really like this simply because it’s distinctive enough that whenever I see that bright coloured animal print I know that I am most likely looking at a Mark Hill product (or a spray painted leopard but that’s a different story).

It terms of whether or not this works I think that it genuinely does seem to make a difference. I wouldn’t go as far as to say that this is a wonder product or that you need this but if like me you have coloured hair and you like to use heat on it then this is a decent product to have in your arsenal because it does prevent the damage.

I’m not massively keen on the smell because it is one of those products that smells mainly of alcohol, but I can forgive that if it can protect my hair from frazzling and falling out which it does do. My only bug bear with this product is that it sprays like a liquid onto my hair leaving my hair damp.

Call me stupid but I always wonder why heat protection sprays leave my hair damp because surely then the hair will absorb moisture, swell and frizz and of course if you’re using hair straighteners then your hair sizzles when it comes in contact with the heat. If you can explaint this to me do let me know in the comments because I’m really curious.

Overall this is a nifty little product that claims to protect hair from heat up to 235 degrees and if you’re looking for a nice little heat protection spray then definitely give this one a go.

The Mark Hill Get Gorgeous! Turn up the heat extreme heat protection spray is available in Boots for £5.99 just click here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you can shed some light on the heat protection spray leaving your hair damp puzzle because I’m intrigued.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

