Garnier Skin Naturals Simply Essentials Soothing Cleansing Lotion Review

I recently used up my beloved Nivea 2 in 1 Daily Essentials Cleansing and Toning Lotion and thought that it was the perfect opportunity to try a new skincare product and so I popped the Garnier Skin Naturals Simply Essentials Soothing Cleansing Lotion. Fast forward a few weeks and not only have I nearly used up this product but I’ve also formed an opinion on it and I thought that it was high time I told you guys what I thought of this product.
100_5227
In terms of price and packaging this product is relatively budget friendly at only £3.25 for 200ml of product. The packaging is quite simple but effective, a light blue plastic bottle with a flip up lid so you can just turn the bottle upside down and squeeze out the product.

In terms of scent and texture this product smells really natural and neutral which I am assuming is down to the water lily extract. If you do concentrate on the smell I can detect a slight whiff of alcohol which makes sense because this product does contain alcohol unfortunately. This is a lotion so it has a runny texture, I usually apply it from the bottle onto a clean face flannel and then just work that into my skin before applying a toner although Garnier recommends you apply this to a cotton pad.

I don’t particularly love this product but I don’t particularly hate this either. I have recently found that some of the products I have been using lately do contain alcohol and I have found this to be stripping and drying on my skin which puts me off from repurchasing this.

I also found that although the product tells you not to rub your face with this, if you want to get your makeup off with just this product you do have to scrub a bit which can disturb the skin cells and leave your skin feeling sore and red.

Overall I don’t think I would repurchase this, it isn’t terrible but in this case I do think you get what you pay for and that sometimes with skincare it is better to spend a little more and get a great product than buy budget products that may be harming your skin.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you use products with alcohol in them or not and what your opinion is on it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Skincare and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garnier Skin Naturals Simply Essentials Soothing Cleansing Lotion Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great review! 🙂 xo I would think I’d rather not use products with alcohol in them.

Leave a Reply

