Jemma Kidd Makeup School Lip Gloss Review

Once upon a time there was a female who got a free lip gloss with some sanitary towels. As strange as the story sounds she used the lip gloss, fell in love with it, used it up and then forgot about it. Years later she remembered the lip gloss and how much she loved it and ordered another off of the internet. To this day they have never been parted.

jemma kidd makeup school lipgloss
Just in case you haven’t gathered the female is me and the lip gloss is the Jemma Kidd Makeup School Lip Gloss. I can’t give you an RRP for this product because it isn’t sold in stores and I purchased mine from Ebay. I can say though that I like the swirls on the packaging I just wish it came with an applicator rather than being in a squeezy tube.

In terms of lip gloss this lip gloss is very thick and very sticky which I actually kind of like. If you hate the dry feeling of matte lips and like to be able to rub your lips together then you will love this lipgloss. If you hate sticky lips and lip gloss in general then you probably will hate this lip gloss.

In terms of scent and colour this lip gloss smells like pink grapefruit which I find really uplifting and nice and the colour is a neutral translucent coral perfect for all year round.

This does last a relatively long time but like all lip glosses does eventually need reapplying. It does moisturise my lips and has a very shiny finish.

lipgloss on me

Overall this is a nice lip gloss in my opinion. I don’t think I’d repurchase it because it isn’t quite as nice as I remember it being but this is nice for wearing around the house to inject some moisture back into my lips. I like to think of it as more of a treatment than a gloss.

I hope that you enjoyed this post, this was a shorter post than usual but with this being a discontinued product there was limited information about it. If you did enjoy this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried it.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

