Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Key Lime Review

Anybody who has followed my blog for a while will know that I have an obsession with the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints. My love affair started with Blueberry and has just continued over the year. Today I have to share with you a shade that I think is actually quite good as a transitional shade for Summer to Autumn, it’s a lime green that isn’t too bright but isn’t too dark either and if you’ve read the latest issues of Glamour and Cosmopolitan then you may know that green is currently the “it colour” to be wearing. Meet Barry M’s Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Key Lime.

key lime
The packaging is the same as the rest of the Barry M Nail Paints in a nice square glass bottle containing 10ml of product. I actually really like the square shaped bottle as it means that storing these are really easy. The price is budget friendly at only £3.99 per polish and that’s before we get started on Boots’ infamous three for two deal.

In terms of colour this really is nice, think of a pale green that’s slightly muted and that what you have. It is a yellow toned green but isn’t fluorescent or neon and therefore isn’t overly offensive on the eyes. The brush is a thin brush which I actually prefer as it means that I can be more precise with it on my short nails.

In terms of the formula this is great, two coats and you have perfect nails, you could probably get away with one coat but I prefer to apply two just to make sure the polish is even on my nails. This is dries quickly to a glossy finish similar to gel nails (hence the Gelly Hi Shine name) and lasts for days without chipping.

barry m key lime on me
Overall this is a great colour and I’ve been getting a lot of use out of it, if you haven’t tried it yet and are looking for a new green polish to add to your collection then I’d definitely recommend it, it’s unlike any of my other green polishes. You can purchase this for £3.99 here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried this shade and what your current favourite nail colour is.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Key Lime Review

  1. I love that colour it’s so gorgeous! My favourite colour at the moment in this range is plum and I’ve recently done a review of it on my blog so I’d love it if you could take a look:)
    http://rachelwilliams94.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

